We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stay we look forward to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4186 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy our beach
Ranked #2 of 53 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A stay we look forward to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Over the years we have stayed at a number of hotels and B&B's in Kelowna but since we found Lakeshore B&B 12 years ago, we make it our annual place to stay. Already booked for next year!

Andy and Louise have a beautiful home with an outstanding location on the lake. Andy has fashioned a pleasing and interesting garden, a joy to walk around. In addition to this Louise' breakfasts are delicious, something to look forward to! We always enjoy our time with Andy and Louise.

In our view Lakeshore B&B is The Best of the Best!

Joe and Gwen

Room Tip: Both rooms are good rooms - book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in Kelowna for a couple of nights in May as part of our honeymoon trip around British Columbia and the Rockies. Louise and Andy made our stay at Lakeshore B&B outstanding. They were extremely friendly, very helpful in telling us about the area, making recommendations and Louise' breakfasts were amazing. The bed & breakfast itself was incredible and very comfortable. We stayed in the lakeview room and it was lovely to wake up with a view of the lake and be able to walk out onto the balcony. We would highly recommend this place and will certainly stay again if we come back to BC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lakeshore B&B in a well appointed room with a lovely lakeside view. The bed and linens were very comfortable, the bathroom spacious with all the neccessities, breakfast was varied and delicious, and the hosts more than congenial. Every aspect of the house and amenties showed attention to detail. The garden was serene, well tended with lawn chairs perfectly placed to enjoy the glass of wine offered by Louise and Andy.
We look forward to our next stay...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Lakeshore B&B for the test drive of our wedding venue. The house is gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful. The Spruceview room was exactly what we needed. Louise and Andy were the best of hosts, very friendly without being intrusive. And the breakfasts! Absolutely delicious. If you stay at the Lakeshore, go hungry. Louise and Andy were very well equipped (with menus) to help us with restaurants suggestions.

The room itself is very quiet with very little street noise and the bed was very comfy. Thanks for a great weekend, Louise and Andy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed on our way through Kelowna in late May, 2013. The house is lovely, the rooms were very nice, spacious and comfortably furnished. The lakefront setting and lush landscaping just add to the experience. Louise and Andy were very welcoming and helpful with restaurant suggestions and sightseeing tips in the area. Breakfast was outstanding, included fresh fruit, homemade muffins, and a hot egg dish, also cereal, yogurt, juice, and plenty of coffee. The only negative I can think of is that we didn't stay longer, but that was our fault. This was definitely a great B & B experience!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent. The room with the lake view has its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our recent stay at Lake Shore bb was more then we could have imagined. It was the first time I stayed at a b/b and i've been converted. The suite we had that over looked the lake was just a spectacular view!! Also being able to walk out the back door and go chill out on the private beach just hit the spot!
Oh! The breakfast!! Just Amazing!! Thanx Again Jenilee & Shantelle P

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our recent 3-day stay with another couple at this gorgeous bed and breakfast was, in a word: Perfect! Stunning lakeshore location, luxurious rooms, excellent breakfasts; and Andy and Louise were exactly what you look for in BnB hosts: informative and friendly without being intrusive. The location made trips to visit wineries very handy.

Room Tip: Of the two rooms, the Lakeview (slightly higher rate) has a great view, but both rooms are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#4 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myra Canyon Ranch B&B
#4 of 53 in Kelowna
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing