We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful home by the lake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4186 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Waterfront & Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 50 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful home by the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Lakeshore B&B was a quick stopover on a roadtrip from Vancouver to Banff with my husband and two friends.That said, we wish we had stayed another day or two to take in the beautiful view of lake. Louise and Andy are such warm and welcoming inn keepers. As we settled in they gave us restaurant recommendations and wineries we could pop by just before we left for Banff. The reviews on Trip Adviser are a true testament to how great this place is. All the details were there, including having Q-tips, a make-up remover cloth, and the sweet added touch of chocolates on our pillow. It's a quiet neighbourhood, perfect for a weekend escape by the lake. My favourite part about the stay was waking up to the smell of fresh pecan muffins. The breakfast was delicious and balanced. Cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits and baked eggs with homemade salsa left us full well into the afternoon. I'd love to go back sometime soon when the weather is warmer and I can jump in that beautiful lake. It's truly a gem.

Room Tip: The Lakeview room is the obvious choice out of two rooms to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
123
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lakeshore B&B for two nights for our anniversary celebration. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. We stayed in both rooms offered and each offers a luxuriously sized bathroom, welcome bedroom, and homey decor. The Lakeview room includes a large sized bath tub. The water pressure is excellent! Don't worry if you've forgotten some toiletries--Qtips, lotions, and other items are available. The hosts obviously pay attention to detail. A bundle of chocolates and warm homemade cookies welcomed us. Besides the accommodations, the breakfast is delicious and superb! Everything is homemade. Some of our breakfast items included scones, fresh strawberries, cereals, and omelets. We left feeling stuffed both mornings. Finally, the location is tranquil yet close to restaurants and town. The backyard setting is private and provides a uninterrupted view of the lake. We enjoyed walking out to see the stars. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast for a couple vacationing and would plan to visit again.

Room Tip: Both rooms are large with large bathrooms. The lakeview room has abundant views of the lake from bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Spent two very restful days in Kelowna and I can't say enough about our hosts Louise and Andy and their wonderful Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast. This is the perfect blend of serenity and comfort. Cleanliness? pristine. Every detail you can think of has been carefully considered. The food is artfully and lovingly prepared by Louise and could pass muster at a five star hotel. You are made to feel at home in spacious and elegent surroundings and upon leaving, find yourself wanting to return to peaceful 'bubble' at the Lakeshore !
.....we're already planning our next visit.
Sharon and Michael

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our first B & B experience in Canada and the bar has been set to a very high standard. We only spent two nights at Lakeshore and were made to feel at home right away with a glass of a local wine. Andy and Louise are perfect hosts, very knowledgeable about the local area and ever so accommodating. The breakfasts Louise prepared were first class as was the spruce view bedroom. The bed is so comfortable you wont want to get up, that is until you smell breakfast cooking. There is a separate lounge area with tv and a dvd library, a walk in wardrobe for luggage and a huge en suite bathroom. Everything you could possibly need and more was supplied. We arrived as guests and left as friends Andy even took us to our first Ice Hockey game. Lakeshore comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from three busy days in Kelowna and a stay with Louise and Andy. Their home is easy to get to from the airport and a fabulous combination of warmth, cosy charm and peacefulness.
My suite was a haven at the end of each day. The views of ducks on the lake, sunlight on the lake or kissing the mountains on the yonder, or twinkling at night shore never gets old.
The beds are boutique quality comfortable with your chioce or firm or softer goose down pillows.
All the little touches are here: personal coffee maker, soaker tub, huge separate shower, heated floors, warming light, walk in closet, iron & board, comfy leather chairs, private veranda facing the lake. Louise's breakfasts was thoughtful (gluten free) granola, fresh fruit, perfectly cooked, poached eggs, a perfectly cooked cheese and veggie omlette and mellow, gourmet coffee. They provide lots of local brochures, reading materials, throw blankets, and personal information on what & where's in Kelowna. Thank you Andy for brushing off my car early in the morning.
This is boutique, concierge service in a glorious location. Can you say, "Ahhh... this is heaven?" You will!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Barker, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hosts of Lakeshore B&B - Louise and Andy, were just wondeful! Very welcoming and friendly. The room (Lakeview) we stayed in was beautiful and very clean with a stunning view of their gorgeous backyard and the lake. Huge bathroom and our own balcony. The breakfasts that Louise prepared each morning was so scrumptious! Kelowna is a great place and I'd definitely recommend staying at Lakeshore B&B to anyone thinking of visiting the area. One of our highlights was sitting on the private jetty watching the sunset, just beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our hosts gave us a wonderful welcome to their family home which is in the most spectacular setting, be warned you will want to live here! Everything has been completely thought out, with all the little touches you could wish for. Both the rooms are huge, with enormous private bathrooms and masses of space to chill out, the spruce view room also has a separate living room. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we have a wonderful time. The breakfast was delicious and huge! Warm fruits, eggs and homemade scones.

Room Tip: The lakeview room has a balcony with a great view of the beach and lake as the name suggests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.