We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Clean, and great rates!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Canadas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Canadas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2679 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada (Formerly Kelowna Guest House Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Comox, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Affordable Clean, and great rates!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Best Value Inn for a week. The rates were good, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly.

We've stayed here before, and will continue to do so because they offer great value!

Plus, they are pet friendly!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    2
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
4
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

My mom and I along with our 3 dogs stayed at this motel for 2 nights. Some of the rooms have been remodeled. The room that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. There is a fabulous area out back with trees and picnic tables where you can take your pets outside. This motel is not the "Hilton" but if you are looking for clean, comfortable and very affordable this is the place to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms out back are best when you are travelling with your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We appreciate your comments. It is very encouraging for all of us @ Canadas Best Value Inn - Kelowna.
We promise we will not only keep up our efforts, but try to improve where we need improvement.
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've spent 8 days there and all went perfect, clean, room well serviced every day and service/friendly minded personal.
The wireless access was just upgraded prior to my arrival and the speed/quality was excellent. Breakfast available by just walking to next door, this was very convenient. I will for sure return there during my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments. Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I came back to Kelowna to do some golf at various golf courses. Previously I stayed at Kelowna Guest House Inn and decided to stay there again. I didn't realize that they had franchised their motel to Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna. Perhaps trip advisor can amend this. Well, the stay was great again as the rates were very reasonable. The rooms were clean. It seems that I am going to be coming back yearly for some great golf. The rates actually helped me budget for the more expensive green fees (I am used to the lower fees on golfnow in Seattle). Thanks Again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments we are happy that you found our Inn comfortable and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during next Golf trip to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

"Canadas Best Value Inn" my big toe. Would not choose to stay here again. Suggestion: pay the $20-30 more for a room at a reputable chain. Room was right on the road - really loud with the traffic, ended up with a smoking room and it stunk! Had to air out the room myself. Bathroom fan did not work, kitchenette was a joke. Sink dripped all night and the fridge didn't even work. Fire extinguisher was on "needs charging" and I found a hair (not mine) in the towels. Gross. No sympathy or discount given. Would not recommend this motel.

Room Tip: No idea, maybe the rooms inside the hotel were better? Who knows, didn't get the chance to chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments. Your comments are used to evaluate our Inn and provide additional training to our employees when needed. We have taken steps to insure that the conditions you have described don't re-occur in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Basic accomodation. Rates are reasonable ($79.95) and pet friendly rooms. Back rooms have privacy and a small park area - great if you bring your dog. Good location (HWY 33 and HWY 97). Gas station next door for snacks. If you are looking for the sign of Kelowna Guest House Inn you will miss it as this is not the sign that is outside the motel (Best Value Inn??). Look for the address to locate. Right beside Howard Johnson/ Days Inn/Town & Country Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post them. We recently became affiliated with Canadas Best Value Inn so our name has been changed from Kelowna Guest House Inn. We work hard to provide you with the most updated amenities and facilities and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Basic accomodation. Clean. Rates are reasonable ($79.95) and pet friendly rooms. Back rooms have privacy and a small park area - great if you bring your dog. Good location (HWY 33 and HWY 97). Gas station next door for snacks as no restaurant right near property. If you are looking for Kelowna Inns & Suites you will miss it as this is not the sign that is outside the motel (Best Value Inn??). Look for the address to locate. Right beside Howard Johnson/ Days Inn/Town & Country Inn.

Room Tip: Better rate for multiple nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 2679 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada (Formerly Kelowna Guest House Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Venere, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.