We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast
2160 Wilkinson Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3Z8, Canada (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Tsawwassen, Canada
1 review
“super experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Rick and Marie are like family. We had a wonderful stay with them. Very caring. Pool was still too cool for the season (middle of May). Very relaxing around it though. Saw many birds not native to our home. If you have a car getting around is very easy. "Everything" is close by. Walking - depends where you want to walk to. Quiet neighborhood, away from the busy Highway 97
Kingsize bed, TV, DVD player, full bath and shower, heated floortiles, lots of towels.
Coming back is a no-brainer

Room Tip: The King Suite is practical for couples. The Spa room would be the icing on the cake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick G, Owner at Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thanks for sharing that apple pie. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Aarons is a nice B&B with good facilities - we had the spa room which has a hot tub in the room, and the hotel has a large pool. The room was a really good size with large sofa area as well as seperate bedroom.

The main downside for the hotel is the location, which is some way from the centre of Kelowna in a residential area. We tried walking one night and found it not a great area to walk around, so you definitely need a car to get around in the day and evening.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay with Rick & Marie. They have put a lot of thought and attention into making their place one of the best B&B's in the kelowna area, nicely located within minutes of shopping, beaches, and wineries. We are already planning our return for next year. We had the spa room and it was just amazing!!

Room Tip: The Spa Room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Just returned from a 2 week holiday in Canada, 3 nights of which we spent at Aaron's in Kelowna. The accommodation was ideal for us - we booked the spa suite and made full use of both the spa and the great steam shower. The suite was a good size and had everything we needed (fridge, kettle etc) and the bed was extremely comfy. Marie and Rick were excellent hosts and were helpful and friendly, without being intrusive. Breakfast was delivered to our room every morning at a time that suited us and always included a delicious home made item (french toast, muffins). We hope to return to Kelowna one day and will most definately stay at Aaron's.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

What a truly great find for a relaxing weekend. We came up from the US and were calling everywhere to find a place in Kelowna with a pool and hot tub and Marie was able to put us in the spa suite. It has a huge private hot tub and steam shower in the suite. We also had the pool to ourselves. It was pure luxury. We felt at home as well as had lots of privacy. We will definitely be back with my parents for a longer stay next summer. We want to be able to spend more time at the lake, exploring the many wineries in the area and relaxing by the pool. Marie also suggested a great place for dinner and provided us with a nice breakfast each day.

Thanks Marie for helping us to have a much needed break from our hectic lives - we will be back but not soon enough.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

What a great place. My Mom and Dad stayed here and it was fantastic. Marie and Rick were great and the pool was fantastic. They make you feel welcome like your part of the family. I brought my daughter over to visit with Grandpa and Grandma and we had a great time. Not to mention they also have a great play area for kids and a beautiful private back yard. For an affordable and enjoyable stay in Kelowna, this is definately a great place to stop!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malvern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Firstly, i must apologise for not writing this review after we had returned home like i said i would!

We had an excellent stay here, We were made to feel like a part of the family, nothing was too much trouble - even down to baking us white bread!

You could do a lot worse than stay here, and i suspect not much better.

We are determined to return to Canada, and time permitted, would love to spend more time in Kelowna, even if its just for a few nights, there is only one place we will book a room, see you all soon!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2160 Wilkinson Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 3Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aaron's Pool And Spa Bed And Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aaron's Pool and Spa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.