We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Recreation Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added The Recreation Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Recreation Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y7V6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Loved this hotel, very clean great staff, everything worked perfect and the staff was very friendly and the management went out of there way to ensure our stay was perfect, I will definately come back and stay here. Location is a plus here, and the pool area again, pefect for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on The Recreation Inn Kelowna. We strive for excellence in customer service, good product and we are happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Please come and stay with us again on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    10
    11
    14
See reviews for
24
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Recreation Inn. The front end staff were super helpful with suggesting places to go; for example places to eat that are walking distance. The breakfast in the morning met our needs and had a good variety. The hotel is centrally located. Great place to stop whether on the way to Vancouver or for a couple of days to take in the Kelowna excitement.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time after your trip to post such a great comment. We will definately pass on all compliments to our staff and to our Bistro on the property regarding your enjoyable breakfast experience. We hope you had the opportunity to take in all that the Okanagan and Kelowna have to offer and welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort langley
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you can't leave your pet behind stay at this great place- the rooms are clean and big, the staff friendly and helpful, and there's a great park across the road where you can walk your dog. The hotel is centrally located but off the beaten path. Nearby there's an off-leash park for dogs. The rates are the best for this part of the city. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor for pets-you step right out into the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review. We are delighted to hear that you found your most recent stay a pleasant one. We value your feedback and we always use the customers voice to help us improve. We have passed your compliments as well as feedback along to our staff. We welcome you back once again when you return to the Kelowna area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This small hotel was a perfect fit for my family. We just arrived back from our weekend stay and wanted to thank the staff and management for the fun stay. When we arrived they had beach balls in the pool and the kids wanted to swim the entire day. Front desk lady (Dorothy) made our stay the best. We will return.

Room Tip: Nice BBQ area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are pleased firstly that your family enjoyed thier stay at our property, and secondly that we fullfilled your expectations of your family's fun, comfort and service as you mentioned. Your compliment of our front desk agent has been passed on. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the RI a while ago and because of past issues, we had our doubts about ever returning. The price, however, was what ultimately drew us back. Wow! what a difference a year can make. There are new sinks, the linens seem new or of better quality, the gardens look great, and, if I looked better in a bathing suit, I'd have been enjoying both pool and sauna. We opted for a nice barbecue and dinner outdoors instead. The place is much cleaner than I recall it being previously, and. last but not least, we have to pass on kudos about the young gal at front desk. She was so helpful and really made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review, and we are pleased that you did try the Recreation Inn once again. With comments such as yours it ensures us that we are going forth in our efforts to make our property a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for our valued guests. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

A friend of mine who lives in Kelowna recommended this budget property. Stayed here with my family (3 kids) and was impressed with the value. We needed two rooms so the price was right. Kids loved the little pool. The staff were great - recommended a path to walk the dog nearby along a creek creek/path so we did that a few times. Grabbed burgers from across the street and ate them outside in the park next door. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment on your family's stay at the Recreation Inn. Reviews such as yours, encourages us to strive for perfection for all of our guests. We invite you back to stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night on our way home. Hotel was great and we really enjoyed the stay while in Kelowna. Thank you to the wonderful staff and keep up your friendly attitudes. we will stay again. The bed linens were so nice, crisp and clean.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on the Recreation Inn, Kelowna, Happy to hear that you decided to choose our property on your way home, and also grateful that we met your expectations. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Recreation Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Recreation Inn & Suites

Address: 1891 Parkinson Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y7V6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Recreation Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Recreation Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Recreation Inn And Suites
The Recreation Hotel Kelowna
Recreation Hotel Kelowna
The Recreation Inn & Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Recreation Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.