We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a quick night over, this is a great place.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dilworth Inn to your Saves list
Dilworth Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“For a quick night over, this is a great place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

If you are travelling through and need a night over, this is a great place. A great location, clean, friendly & priced right. The Dilworth Inn is worth giving a try on your next trip to Kelowna or if you are travelling through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Shelley,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Please think of us again the next time you pass through, we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
33
46
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osoyoos
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

the hotel is older. but kept clean and the people with very kind and helpful. The fixtures in the bathroom are yellow and very old. the bed was comfortable. the rooms were very big but the tvs are small and along way from the bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Diane,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We take every comment very seriously and use them to look for ways in which we can improve. We are slowly doing upgrades to the rooms, and to the services we provide. Your comments will help contribute to those changes and hopefully next time you come to stay with us you will see some of those changes. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you come through Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Yes this hotel is stuck in the 80's decor wise but it's like it hasn't aged at all as it is kept in excellent condition and is super clean. I think they have updated some areas but our bathroom was a snapshot of 1980 with the yellow tub and toilet and flowered tile but for the record there was hardly any wear on any parts of the bathroom.
The best part of this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful eager to make everything right. Stevie is by far the best asset this hotel has and she deserves a raise for sure.
The breakfast is pretty standard with toast, bagels, and cereal but I guess what can you expect from budget accommodations.
Since we stayed the long weekend in May we definitely paid more than it was worth but it was the most reasonable of the bunch. You will probably find better accommodation in Kelowna for less money but if you choose the Dilworth Inn it wouldn't be the worst thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Ken,
Thank you so much for you kind words, especially in regards to the staff. As Stevie's supervisor i did print out your review to make sure she saw your positive feedback. It is people like you that make our job worth it. We are slowly updating the hotel, one of the things we are working on being the breakfast. We are collecting feedback in regards to what people would like to see there for other options. Please think of us again the next time you come to Kelowna and you can see for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was our third time staying at the Dilworth, even in the same room! We have a family of 6, so finding a hotel room to accommodate us is a challenge. We are so thankful for the affordable stay together in one room! The large room has two queen beds, a pull out couch, small kitchenette with dishes, dining table, and bathroom. While some of the decor and fixtures are older, everything is in working order, clean, and well maintained. It seemed that the carpet in our room was newer. The pool and hot tub are always a hit, and the private showers right next to the pool are a convenient way to wash up afterwards. The complimentary breakfast is basic, but has improved from muffins in the lobby seven years ago! If I could offer a suggestion, it would be to add yogurt to the morning offerings. The location is very convenient, and within walking distance of many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: We did experience noise from the room above us (walking, water running, just normal activities,) so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for your positive review! We do truly appreciate your feedback, and your returning to stay with us. We have been doing upgrades to the rooms and to the services we provide. We certainly love guest suggestions, and are hoping that we can start offering a wider selection for breakfast in the morning, including yogurt. Hopefully the next time we have the pleasure of your visit you will be able to have yogurt and some other surprises!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Outdated motel and rooms. Bathtub was so old and gross I showered both days instead of taking a bath even though I was craving a bath. This motel is in need of a reno, and the complimentary breakfast was one of the cheapest continental breakfast I have seen. What do the owners spend their money on is what I'm wondering? For almost $100/night this place is a dive.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my apologies that we failed to meet your expectations. Let me assure you that all guest comments are taken very seriously, and that we are working on updating both the rooms and the services we provide. One of the things we are working very hard on right now is the breakfast. I hope that should you return to Kelowna you will consider staying with us again and experiencing these changes. I have no doubt that in the future we will be able to not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Can't go wrong here. Yes its a bit outdated, but its clean, comfy and has a very nice pool and hot tub. Internet is great and there is even a small exercise room. The breakfast may be lacking, but for the price, you shouldn't expect more than that. Its close to a lot of restaurants and shopping areas. Its not that big either, so its quiet and not so busy. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, Front Office Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly do appreciate every comment we receive. We are working on improving the options available at breakfast so I am sure that the next time you stay with us you will be more then satisfied by what is offered. Again, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed here for a week as I was moving into Kelowna area. I was at the sister property down the road at first and had major issues, so I wasn't expecting much. I was way more than surprised. the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast is a bit lacking. This is not a 4-star hotel by any means but I would absolutely feel comfortable recommending them to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5km from Kelowna city centre, the Dilworth Inn is an independent family owned hotel that offers an indoor saltwater pool, sauna & hot tub. Guest rooms are non-smoking and equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and free wireless internet. A daily continental breakfast is included. Outdoor barbecue facilities are provided in the well-tended garden area. Tantalus Vineyards is 7 km from this property. Kelowna Golf and Country Club are 6 minutes' drive away. Orchard Park shopping center is located directly across the street and features a variety of shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.