We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and value a good reason to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dilworth Inn to your Saves list
Dilworth Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Spokane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quality and value a good reason to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Living in the West Kootenays makes it easy to make a trip to Kelowna just a
day trip. That would give you 4 or 5 hours to conduct your business, then return home. The Dilworth offers incentives to those like us to stay a night or two instead and make it a short holiday as well. This applies from autumn to spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We always welcome our Kootenay friends. Thank you for taking the time to mention how you enjoyed your stay with us. Please think of us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    37
    14
    6
See reviews for
33
46
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I have stayed here twice now this year and will continue to stay here when I am in town for business. The location is excellent, the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, free wifi, free breakfast, I wish more of the places I stayed were like the Dilworth Inn

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your loyalty as our frequent guest is much appreciated and we are thrilled that our staff provide you with excellent customer service. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Dilworth Inn. Very clean, great beds. The price was right. The desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. Called our room to let us know that all flights had been cancelled and we should check with our airline. We stayed the night before our flight to Ottawa and again on our return. Good shopping close by. Husband pleased with the White Spot next door. Will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are grateful for such a positive review and want to welcome you back in the near future. I am also please that our front desk staff assisted you in your flight arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Best price around Kelowna. Good area for shopping, dining. The airport bus comes at a decent price and free breakfast to boot. Very helpful at the desk. Stayed here a few times and its almost always the best price. Has a pool too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on Trip Advisor We welcome you back when and if you travel to the Kelowna area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed only one night because of a medical appointment and would choose to stay again. The breakfast person was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast choices were rather underwhelming, but adequate. Also no decafinated coffee was offered at breakfast nor in the room, however, the juice was very good. We enjoyed the pool facilities and front desk staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us and how we met your expectations. The decaf coffee is in the rooms and unfortunately both are the same color packets but labeled differently. We are now contacting our coffee rep and asking for them to provide us with different packaging. We welcome you back in the near future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I called to check for economical rate. And without hesitation, the clerk responded with a discount. The location was excellent and so were all the services, pool, sauna, hottub and breakfast. And a White Spot restaurant as well. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Room Tip: Room 212 has a view of balcony of other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and we welcome you in the near future when your travels bring you to the Okanagan once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kootenay
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is convenient to shopping and attractions. It provides continental breakfast as well as a salt water pool and even a gym. It is reasonably priced and we found it quite comfortable. As well as providing a continental breakfast there is also a coffee maker in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on trip advisor. We appreciate your business and welcome you back in the near future when travelling to the Kelowna area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 5km from Kelowna city centre, the Dilworth Inn is an independent family owned hotel that offers an indoor saltwater pool, sauna & hot tub. Guest rooms are non-smoking and equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, and free wireless internet. A daily continental breakfast is included. Outdoor barbecue facilities are provided in the well-tended garden area. Tantalus Vineyards is 7 km from this property. Kelowna Golf and Country Club are 6 minutes' drive away. Orchard Park shopping center is located directly across the street and features a variety of shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.