We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dilworth Inn

Save Saved
You added Dilworth Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dilworth Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #17 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Blind Bay, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Dilworth Inn for a few times now and Staff is very friendly and courteous. The pool,hot tub and sauna are clean and quaint and the location is excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on your recent stay. We appreciate your business and we welcome you back to the Dilworth Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    51
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
30
41
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I was just here overnight and I must say it was very underwhelming. The room, although I wouldn't say dirty, was exactly spotless. The 'fitness room' was a long closet with there pieces of very old equipment line up that I couldn't even use because it isn't open until 8am. Not good for a traveller with an early flight. The free breakfast was lame that included toast or a Danish, apples and a choice of rice crispies or corn flakes. The room was really dated and not very sound proof. Staff was great and it was centrally located but it could be so much more. Was cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. We have recently opened up our new breakfast room which now includes Waffles, Whole Grain Breads, Danish, Bagels with Cream Cheese, a variety of Jams and Jellies, Fresh Assorted Fruit, various Juices, and 4 popular healthy Cereals. We hope you will try our hotel once again and give us the opportunity to overwhelm you upon your next visit to Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for 40 years whenever were in Kelowna! We have seen management changes,colors of the hotel etc and this hotel always strives to improve with each passing year from warm clean beds to now offering a starter breakfast! There has never been a time that they haven't made us feel comfortable and has always met our needs if it was a stay for medical or otherwise.
Great job to the staff and management!!!!

Room Tip: choose a room that suits your needs and the staff will always do there best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
The Management, Staff, and Owners would like to firstly thank you for your loyalty to our hotel for the past 40 four decades. We appreciate your positive feedback and want you always to feel at home when you arrive and throughout your stay. Guests such as you are why we strive for excellence in customer service and product. We look forward in your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had room 110 and while it was very big, it had one small window looking out against a brick wall. This made the room very dark like a cave. The piping in the bathroom (all bathrooms) is very noisy and you can hear when others flush.
The hotel overall is well situated right across the mall, and the room otherwise is quiet. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our property, and for staying at the Dilowrth Inn. We are looking into the problem of the noisy pipes and will ensure the problem is dealt with. We welcome you back in the near future to be our guests once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Dilworth Inn a few times now. Staff are very polite and very helpful in any situation that comes up.
The pool and sauna were very clean and enjoyed relaxing and exercising before bedtime.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Kelowna.
It is located right across from the mall and close to shopping for the home.
A small continental breakfast is just what we needed to start our day, also coffee and cool drinks are offered all day long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put your positive comments and opinion on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback, and knowing our staff made your stay pleasant means we have done our job in fulfilling your expectations as a guest. Please think of us on your next stay when coming to the Kelowna area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tired, old renovated motel on Hwy 97. No redeeming features whatsoever. Dirty everything. If you are staying here you've made a mistake. Way too many other decent choices in the neighbourhood. When you book another hotel on Hwy 97, watch for the abundance of Harley Davidson motorcycles running up and down the main drag (get a room that does not face Hwy 97 - best to get a hotel on the south side of the Hwy).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am sorry that you felt our property was inadequate on your stay. We take pride in our housekeeping and are continuously complimented on the cleanliness of our hotel. Please feel free to contact me on a personal level at the hotel so I can find out where we fell short. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would like to thank the wonderful staff with such positive attitudes at the Dilworth Inn as I went and stayed when my husband was in the hospital for a procedure. We werent going to stay but I am so thankful we did. I found them to be such warm and wonderful people and they truly cared how your stay was, very well trained people. I will be back the next time we are in Kelowna. I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Evelyn for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay even though it was for medical reasons. We want you to feel at home and comfortable when you stay at the Dilworth Inn. We welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dilworth Inn is a friendly, family-owned independent hotel in Kelowna BC. We specialise in the added little extras that make our guests feel welcome, including an enhanced complimentary breakfast in our new Breakfast Room, free Wi-fi, and a 100% non-smoking atmosphere. A recent change of management has brought about a renewed focus on guest service and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.