We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but outdated and lots of pipe noises” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dilworth Inn to your Saves list
Dilworth Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cheap but outdated and lots of pipe noises”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had room 110 and while it was very big, it had one small window looking out against a brick wall. This made the room very dark like a cave. The piping in the bathroom (all bathrooms) is very noisy and you can hear when others flush.
The hotel overall is well situated right across the mall, and the room otherwise is quiet. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our property, and for staying at the Dilowrth Inn. We are looking into the problem of the noisy pipes and will ensure the problem is dealt with. We welcome you back in the near future to be our guests once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    53
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
32
44
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have stayed at the Dilworth Inn a few times now. Staff are very polite and very helpful in any situation that comes up.
The pool and sauna were very clean and enjoyed relaxing and exercising before bedtime.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Kelowna.
It is located right across from the mall and close to shopping for the home.
A small continental breakfast is just what we needed to start our day, also coffee and cool drinks are offered all day long.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put your positive comments and opinion on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback, and knowing our staff made your stay pleasant means we have done our job in fulfilling your expectations as a guest. Please think of us on your next stay when coming to the Kelowna area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Tired, old renovated motel on Hwy 97. No redeeming features whatsoever. Dirty everything. If you are staying here you've made a mistake. Way too many other decent choices in the neighbourhood. When you book another hotel on Hwy 97, watch for the abundance of Harley Davidson motorcycles running up and down the main drag (get a room that does not face Hwy 97 - best to get a hotel on the south side of the Hwy).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am sorry that you felt our property was inadequate on your stay. We take pride in our housekeeping and are continuously complimented on the cleanliness of our hotel. Please feel free to contact me on a personal level at the hotel so I can find out where we fell short. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would like to thank the wonderful staff with such positive attitudes at the Dilworth Inn as I went and stayed when my husband was in the hospital for a procedure. We werent going to stay but I am so thankful we did. I found them to be such warm and wonderful people and they truly cared how your stay was, very well trained people. I will be back the next time we are in Kelowna. I would highly recommend this place to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you Evelyn for your positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay even though it was for medical reasons. We want you to feel at home and comfortable when you stay at the Dilworth Inn. We welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I would highly recommend staying at the Dilworth Inn. I stayed there earlier this week (April 2013) and found the room to be clean and spacious and all the staff to be helpful, knowledgeable and personable. It was great! The breakfast in the lobby was a great start to the day and the 24/7 coffee a wonderful perk (no pun intended!). The pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We are grateful you took the time to share your experience with us and we are pleased you had such a great stay . We hope your return to the UK was a pleasant one. Please think of us again if you return to the Beautiful Okanagan Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have stayed there before and have enjoyed it everytime. The staff is always friendly & helpfull to us.It is close to alot of stores & restaurants. The rooms are good & clean.The rates are reasonable for what they have. It could use a elevator for people who are on the third floor. We will definitely be staying there the next time we go to Kelowna.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I would like to thank you Brian for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful weekend, and everything was perfect. My family so enjoyed your beautiful pool and hot tub. The room had everything we needed and then some. Breakfast was good and the service was beyond our expectations. We have stayed with you twice before and we will be back again in August because of all the hotels that we have tried in Kelowna this one is our very favorite. I would recommend this to anyone travelling with family. Thank you Dilworth Inn Family. Good job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent review of the Dilworth Inn. The fact that you had such a positive experience makes us feel like we are doing a good job. We want you to feel at home everytime you stay with us, and look forward in your next arrival and stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dilworth Inn is a friendly, family-owned independent hotel in Kelowna BC. We specialise in the added little extras that make our guests feel welcome, including an enhanced complimentary breakfast in our new Breakfast Room, free Wi-fi, and a 100% non-smoking atmosphere. A recent change of management has brought about a renewed focus on guest service and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dilworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.