We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views and bridges to see.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelowna Mountain Bridges & Vineyards

Kelowna Mountain Bridges & Vineyards
5755 Gillard Forestry Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 4A7, Canada
+1 250-300-3456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 105 things to do in Kelowna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kelowna Mountain Agripark is a blend of working Agriculture and Tourism. Kelowna Mountain consists of a 6000 sq ft Welcome Centre with a Park info Area, Gift Shop, Snack Shop and Public Washrooms. The Park has a 250 car parking lot and the Parking is Free. There is a free viewing area at Kelowna Mountain however if you want to do the Bridge Tours then there is a fee to do so. Currently the park has four Suspension Bridges, a Cliff Walk, Water Fall that only runs from 11-3 pm, a dining Cave, BC's Largest Sundial, Nature Walk and a 1 year old Ice Wine Vineyard. The Parking lot and Welcome Centre is Wheel Chair friendly however the Bridges are not. Dogs are welcome however they must be on a leash at all times.
Westlock, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome views and bridges to see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW

Great place to venture for an afternoon. We really enjoyed seeing all that has been done there and the plans to be done soon. Very new and interesting venue. Worth the visit now and will be amazing in the very near future

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    8
    3
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Go see it and make your own judgement.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

This place is a work of art under construction. A staff member told us it is part of a 20 year plan and I could see why. The views and bridges are fantastic. It is off season so the food service area was closed. We will go back and have no problem paying for the seasonal pass (same price as one day pass). It was free to get in today for some reason so we picked the right day to go.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A view to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

A huge thank you to Mark Consiglio, the owner of this attraction for offering free admission on Easter weekend. The views from here are incredible and the staff very friendly and welcoming. I had some guests in town from Toronto and they couldn't believe that this amazing place is so close to town. The gift shop is well stocked for mementos and there is a snack bar too. Buy a seasons pass and take ll your out of town guests there this summer. They will love it! If you are planning a wedding be sure to check out this option.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Big Beautiful Dream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

It took us a while to find this dream in the making because there isn't good signage. However it was worth the hunt. After parking in the lower gravel parking lot you walk in the massive, gorgeous entry of the attraction. It is immediately obvious that this is a huge dream in the making - I'm not sure how this attraction will pay for itself but it is worth seeing and supporting. People were simply walking right through the entrance to the back and going on the suspension bridge hike for free mostly due to the fact that the front desk does not look like a ticket counter - but folks - there is a $10 fee per person or $25 seasonal pass. The 4 suspension bridges and board walkways are beautifully designed leading to delightful surprises (grotto and Athen like viewpoint....). The bridges are very safe and well built so although I have extreme vertigo I was able to make the trek across even the longest 800 meter one. I'm not sure where this dream will be in 10 years but I wish all the investors the very best - dream big! It is about 1 mile in entirety but we chose not to do the lower boardwalk. Take binoculars and enjoy the stupendous views. You could probably do this in as little as 30 minutes, but take your time and plan for at least 1 hour.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wow That Was A MEMORY and View Serenity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The peaceful nature and panoramic views of tourist attraction are fabulous! We hadn't even arrived at Kelowna Mountain Bridges and my mother had already asked us to stop the car so she could get out to enjoy the views. Yes, it’s that nice. As you drive up the paved road, you see the big bridges and feel the excitement! You are a little nervous, and amazed, knowing you are about to have some special fun or fright. This friendly family run tourist attraction has been recently opened to the public and it is still being developed but you can see beauty everywhere. As you drive up to the gorgeous Tuscan Welcome center, you realize that you are now looking down over Lake Okanagan and the city. Wow what a view and so peaceful compared to the big city. This is a one of a kind place, it is part adventure, part agriculture, tourism, and relaxation and culture. It is a romantic and peaceful place that should be seen to be appreciated. The views are amazing, I was blown away. Just beautiful!

If you are looking for an inexpensive happy fun place to take your families with kids or seniors, go with a bunch of buddies or have a romantic date together, than this is your place. Kelowna Mountain is a great spot to relax at your own pace, hike, explore, and breathe the fresh air. Seems to be popular with tourists and locals and is booked for a lot of weddings, if that's any indication. What I liked most was we had five people of all ages and everyone really enjoyed themselves. My wife hiked a little and spent time relaxing in the shade by the amphitheatre, before shopping at the gift shop. Apparently there are some nice and reasonably priced dresses there too. My mother and daughter spent an hour or so enjoying themselves having ice cream with others on the nature walk, counting squirrels and hundreds of koi fish. I hiked the entire circuit for an hour or so checking out the cool granite cave on a hot day, walked four awesome fun bridges and took great pictures, rested and sat at the sundial and learnt how to tell time the old fashion way (what a view too!), before walking the cliff walk way up high and the nature ponds.

I'm very glad the hosts gave us some free water for the hike. That was so kind, wow. It was a warm day. This place seems more neighbourly and community orientated, unlike some of the big corporate commercialized places I have visited in the past. It was a pleasant place to visit with friendly helpful smiling staff. We had a great time and it was inexpensive too. It cost me the price of an average meal out with family discounts for students and seniors. The best part is we can come back anytime and we actually used our season’s passes twice in that one weekend. How do you beat that! And the view was even better the second day. Like a moving postcard!! Oh what a sunset, wow! We plan to come next summer to hopefully see a concert at the amphitheatre. Thanks for the memories!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelowna Mountain Bridges & Vineyards also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelowna Mountain Bridges & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelowna Mountain Bridges & Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.