We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great production” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelowna Actors Studio

Kelowna Actors Studio
1379 Ellis St, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 1Z9, Canada
250 862-2867
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 49 Attractions in Kelowna
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Tucson
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great production”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a dinner theatre with additional seating for those who choose not to do the dinner. We were among the non-dinner theatre-goers. The theatre is a wonderful size for this sort of production. We went to see "9 to 5, The Musical."

These people were amazingly talented. It was fast-paced, well-acted and thoroughly enjoyable. Seating is quite comfortable and if we are in Kelowna again we would probably opt for the dinner because it was well laid out and roomy unlike some theatres where you feel crammed in like sardines.

This is a first rate attraction for Kelowna with lots of great sounding productions in the works.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Don't let the "amateur" put you off!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have seen 5-7 shows at the Actors' Studio and have been pleasantly surprised at the professionalism of the cast. Many of them are young actors making a name for themselves. They usually choose popular productions. My favourite so far was Steel Magnolias. This is dinner theatre, but you may want to skip dinner and just go for dessert before the show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The food was wonderful and the play was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I did not like that you had to pay for your non-alcohol drinks, I feel that should have been included in your ticket price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to take a date.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Or a mate. Always a good value and a good escape for the evening. Forget about everything except whats happening in front of you. the marvel of live theater done well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Be entertained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food and always a great show! I suggest if you are going to take in a show, you pay the extra for the dinner theater as the food is fantastic and they really do go out of their way to keep you entertained.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelowna Actors Studio also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelowna Actors Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelowna Actors Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.