We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh! Narrow Fairways with Lots of trees” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club

Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club
5101 Upper Booth Road South, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X7V8, Canada
250-765-7671
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 50 Attractions in Kelowna
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Kelowna's Best Value for Championship Golf - 2011 Best Golf Course Finalist. Located minutes from Kelowna International Airport. Sunset Ranch has playability and challenge combined with professional and dedicated customer service makes it a "Must Play" golf course. Stunning Okanagan views and our elegant Clubhouse makes Sunset Ranch the ideal location to host your Wedding Ceremony, Reception, Conference and/or Meeting, Christmas Party or Special Event!
Hinton, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ugh! Narrow Fairways with Lots of trees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Fairways were okay. Greens were inconsistent. Very narrow landing areas. Staff were polite. Nice course, wouldn't play again though. (also shot my worst round of the weekend)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great golf challenging course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is a great course to go to if you love golf and want a challenge! It is hilly but great exercise if you walk it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a course and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sunset Ranch is located on the hillside just east of the Kelowna airport. The course has a great lay out and presents challenges to all levels of golfers. The greens are tricky and all break toward the airport. It has a creek which comes into play on several holes. This course is a gem and along with spectacular views of the valley, it's reasonable priced. I would play his curse again in a heartbeat!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Excellent course, very good rates in comparison to other top courses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

One of the best courses in all of Okanagan and very nicely maintained so 5 stars for the course and playability. I miss playing there. Used to work there and did a very great job day after day for 2 full years and felt ignored on many concerns I had and then snubbed even after trying to apologize for my calling out and I just do not like to be ignored so why I have not returned yet since end of 2010 season. But the usual consumer would not even know about those behind the scenes problems I had to face with GM so please go and try this gem of a course as it is very scenic, a good challenge and very nicely laid out. Hope to play again there one day but that will all depend on attitudes. Had to put April 2012 as a date I last visited as it will not go back that far.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunsetRanch, Manager at Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy playing our golf course. Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club strives for excellent customer serivce everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Ranch Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.