We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun... needs a Reno badly!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scandia Golf & Games

Scandia Golf & Games
2898 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 5C1, Canada
250 765-2355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Fun & Games in Kelowna
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always Fun... needs a Reno badly!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

outdoor mini golf is the only way to go! They have made some improvements, but they need to redo the floors and walls. Some better lighting is needed! Other then the improvements, this is still the place to go for young families, they do have some new games and something to do for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    15
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pretty run down and a cash cow. Not a big selection of games for my 5 year old and the areas they had were very conjested. Most of the prizes are from the dollar store and things my son wasn't even interested in. Wasn't worth the trip.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun mini golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We golfed on a Thursday afternoon right after the long weekend. Golf was pretty much empty, course is still fun after all these years. We only played the outdoor course.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“LOUD family fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great mini golf. Even though it was busy, we didn't need to wait long between holes. Lots of benches for Grandma to rest. The kids tried the arcade but I had to get out of there. The noise was deafening. We did not try the go karts, but it looked like fun for older kids. I'd recommend this for all ages. If it is a rainy day and you want to stay indoors, just bring ear plugs.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We took our 2 grandchildren there (6 and l0) and rode the Go Karts and did the batting cages and played jungle golf. Lots of fun. We took our kids there over 20 years ago and it hasn't changed one bit. Very very busy and a little pricey but it is a must do. Staff there were very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandia Golf & Games also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Scandia Golf & Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandia Golf & Games, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.