We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly needing a reno...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Scandia Golf & Games

Scandia Golf & Games
2898 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 5C1, Canada
250 765-2355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 17 Fun & Games in Kelowna
Attraction details
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Badly needing a reno...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My daughter and her 3 young kids (6, 4, & 10 mos) were looking for something fun and memorable to do during our few days visiting Kelowna. The 18 hole mini golf was fun, but the arcade games were very tired, some games were out of order and we couldn't wait to sanitize our hands afterwards. It had the feel of a community fun center, we were expecting something on a much higher level.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    17
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Place to Beat the Weather and your best scores!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Scandia is a legend in Kelowna and is the go-to place for mini-golf, video games, go-carts and batting cages.

Although the establishment is well on in its years, it is well maintained and well managed.

We have been to many a birthday party and family outing and will continue to go back.

PS Our entire family enjoyed the PIZZA ... not gourmet but really really tasty!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“reminds me of the old school family fun centers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I don’t have kids but my girlfriend and I love stopping in here every time we are in Kelowna. The combo of coins, go karts and mini golf are a fun way to spend some time outdoors in the evening. The mini golf course is fun complete with the annoying windmills. The go karts are slow but fun to play around with. And the batting cages are a great way to spend the tokens.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The 80`s Arcades are gone but Scandia is fun all the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Golden age of Arcades is dead. When I walk around this arcade that I spend countless hours in during the 80`s I see old Cabinets such as TRON, Pacman, Sinistar, and Defender that have been converted to crappy fighting games. That being said Scandia still has a lot to offer, they still have the mini jungle golf and my family enjoys this very much. The best game in the place is Deal or No Deal my family and I had a blast playing this and spent the most time at this game. Next we really enjoyed the Pinball machines, unfortunately they need repair and are setup very fast. The Star Wars pin2000 pinball machine was in the best shape and very fun to play. Each time we go to Scandia we are hoping they will have one of the new Stern Pinball machines but they don`t seem to ever buy them, too bad.

On a sour note the manager or owner a guy in his 50`s was a total [--] to his employees. He explained something to his employee in front of me and when she didn`t understand he called her stupid and a few other names. I jumped into the conversation and politely told the gentleman that I must also be [--] stupid as I didn't`undertand either what he was asking of her. He quickly agreed with me that I was stupid mumbled under his breath and walked away, life is too short so I had a chuckly with the young staff member he had just belittled.

If you want to enjoy the games and enjoy a busy atmosphere go on a Friday night, it`s very busy. The games we enjoyed most were, the Pinballs, Deal or No Deal, the big MAME machine running the old school Arcade games, and the many driving games. The food was good and we also had a nice laugh and enjoyed the Monkey time theater, other than the rude manager I would recommend a night out at Scandia.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Lot's of fun for the kids, everyone always enjoys the outdoor golf and the indoor mini golf. Although it's definitely due for a bit of an update!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandia Golf & Games also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Scandia Golf & Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandia Golf & Games, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.