We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite what we were expecting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dunnenzies Pizza Co.

Dunnenzies Pizza Co.
1559 Ellis Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 2A7, Canada
+1 250-763-2420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 544 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Quesnel, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not quite what we were expecting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Decided to get delivery from this place due to good reviews on tripadvisor. The pizza was flavorful, but we all felt we didn't get good value. Toppings were very sparse (yes, I know you're not supposed to overload a pizza with toppings, but there is a limit with that). So overall, just an underwhelming experience, though certainly not bad enough that we wouldn't try again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
“One of very best pizzas in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Whether you like slices or full pizzas, this pizzeria is one of very best in all of Kelowna! Very tasty! Kudos!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Huge slices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

The pizza here is great. Thin crust, huge pieces for $4.50 and quality toppings. Not your run of the mill fast food pizza. Great selections.
Highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Soooooooooo YUMMY!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Had a Marco Polo Calzone.
OMG...so delicious! The crust is some of the yummiest I have ever eaten.
Worth every penny!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesomeness Maximuss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I came here one day with my mom. The owner promptly greeted us and she was very friendly and helpful. Service was excellent, and fast, pizza was homemade, interesting unique, REAL toppings- none of this cardboard junk. Not much for seating, but the idea is to have a quick bite on the run. Was very impressed that the owner followed up and asked how we enjoyed it and had a real sense of caring for her customers. Love IT! When's the last time you bought pizza by the slice and had such impeccable service???

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunnenzies Pizza Co. also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dunnenzies Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunnenzies Pizza Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.