We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Your Way Tours

Wine Your Way Tours
Kelowna, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9K3, Canada (Southeast Kelowna)
778-215-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Food & Drink in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Tour through the Okanagan valley safely while enjoying the many spectacular vineyards. Servicing Lake Country to Oliver and everything in between. There is a variety of tours that are all fully customizable. Whether you want to learn a little or learn a lot, this is the perfect tour for you. Touring with a certified Sommelier will ensure you are in capable hands! Wine is my passion, and what's better than being able to share that? You Sniff, Swirl and SipWe Drive
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Shalyn was such an amazing guide and really went above an beyond! I was in Kelowna for a bachelorette party with 8 other girls and we all agreed that this tour was the highlight of our trip. We chose the half day tour and made it to 5 wineries. Shalyn was extremely and answered all of our questions (and we had a lot!).

We all had so much fun and I would recommend this tour in an instant. Great laughs, great wine, great value.

Thanks so much Shay!

Visited April 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somsha, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
It was a wonderful day! I hope to hear stories about sabering on the wedding day! Thank you for choosing to spend your time in the valley with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a hoot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Shayln was so much fun! And David the driver was great. The 2 of them a know their stuff. I would highly recommend this to be your tour guide.

Thanx guys, u rocked it,

Tessa

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Tour I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First and foremost- Shalyn was awesome! She was fun, informative, flexible and patient! It was more like being on a trip with a friend rather than a 'tour guide'. She made us feel instantly comfortable with her jokes and sarcasm! She definitely knows wine very well yet her no-nonsense approach takes the pretentiousness out of it. She knows her audience and asks questions but also lets you do your own thing and explore for yourself. She brought us to a variety of wineries, some 'big names' , some smaller organic and others we never would have found on our own. The absolute best tour I have ever taken by far.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing is an understatement- the event was the highlight of the conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Talk about a long distance success story and the power of local search.

We found wine your way through local search and we are super lucky we did as they made our corporate event the highlight of the conference we were at.

Our event was a private wine tasting at the Canadian Chamber of Commerce AGM hosted at the Delta Grand Kelowna.

Shalyn and her team sourced all the wine (4 award winning) for us, helped with all the planning and made sure that we were comfortable and confident in Toronto prior to the event. They were amazing.

When it came to the actual wine tastings amazing was amplified to the next level. Our guests were blown away by her passion, her knowledge and her wit. She took them through each different wine, left no question unanswered and made everyone feel comfortable.

They were captivated. They laughed, They learned, and They left with an experience that would not be forgotten.

Shalyn, David and team really made our event spectacular and we are grateful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Perfect Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

It was just a friend & myself with Shalyn on the Promise Ring Tour, the Naramata Bench. We had done a bit of research on some wineries & made a list of wineries to see. Big mistake as two of the first 3 wineries on our list were closed, so we scrapped our list and Shalyn took us to several great wineries. We managed to fit in time for lunch after getting to 5 wineries.
Due to the colder weather & a little bit of rain we had lunch at the Hillside bistro(we paid). OMG their food was fabulous and the wine (Gamay Noir) was excellent. The day was perfect and we got to 7 wineries.
Shalyn is amazing; she is friendly, fun, professional and so knowledgeable. I will be booking with Wine Your Way Tours again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Your Way Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wine Your Way Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Your Way Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.