We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course, difficult and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Okanagan Golf Club

The Okanagan Golf Club
3200 Via Centrale, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 2A4, Canada (Highway 97)
250-765-5955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 102 Activities in Kelowna
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Okanagan Golf Club offers two 18-hole championship courses nestled amongst spectacular ponderosa pine forests and emerald greens: The Bear Course, designed by Nicklaus Designs and The Quail Course, designed by Les Furber. Kelowna is the perfect setting for any golfer with some of BC’s best golf courses, fine dining, vibrant culture, unique shops, orchards and vineyards all in the sunny Okanagan valley.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great course, difficult and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The course was very well maintained, with great views. The clubhouse is nice with great food. One of my favorite courses in Kelowna!

The members are a little stuffy though, and look upset if someone under 30 is playing on their course. Also, the first 3 holes the view is of a road, but in kelowna the nice hill are always visable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Championship course for a good price...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you want a championship course where you can get a good deal, this is the one. I rate it at the bottom of my top list of championship courses but the price makes it an enjoyable place to go. Prefer the Bear over the Quail but I have friends who would reverse that.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Patio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Terrific ambiance on the patio enjoying the Okanagan sun, quiet golf course setting where you hear the occasional crack of a golf ball off the tee. And, do not skip over the incredible Yellowtail Tuna Salad. Amazing! Perfect on a hot summer sunny day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding venue!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Beautiful setting, incredible staff, treated like royalty, food excellent, grounds amazing!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good golfing experience at the Okanagan Golf Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of playing on the Bear Course at the OK Golf Club on June17th. Even though the weather wasn't cooperating my group had an awesome time. Pace was good, and every hole on this course was a completely different experience from the previous one, which I like.
Food in the clubhouse was excellent, and the staff was very helpful.
I will definitely play here again, and might try the other course, the Quail!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Okanagan Golf Club also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Okanagan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Okanagan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.