We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good golfing experience at the Okanagan Golf Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Okanagan Golf Club

The Okanagan Golf Club
3200 Via Centrale, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 2A4, Canada (Highway 97)
250-765-5955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 44 attractions in Kelowna
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Okanagan Golf Club offers two 18-hole championship courses nestled amongst spectacular ponderosa pine forests and emerald greens: The Bear Course, designed by Nicklaus Designs and The Quail Course, designed by Les Furber. Kelowna is the perfect setting for any golfer with some of BC’s best golf courses, fine dining, vibrant culture, unique shops, orchards and vineyards all in the sunny Okanagan valley.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good golfing experience at the Okanagan Golf Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of playing on the Bear Course at the OK Golf Club on June17th. Even though the weather wasn't cooperating my group had an awesome time. Pace was good, and every hole on this course was a completely different experience from the previous one, which I like.
Food in the clubhouse was excellent, and the staff was very helpful.
I will definitely play here again, and might try the other course, the Quail!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quail Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

One of my fave courses in the Valley! Hard to beat the layout and in good shape despite the rainy spring that Kelowna has been having!
Don't miss out on it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okanagan Golf Club - Bear Course overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I was in the Kelowna area on business June 6 and played a round of golf at the Okanagan Golf Club's Bear Course. My recommendation is to save your money, there are much better courses in the area for considerably less money. We played on a wet, Thursday afternoon and were charged $119 each for the priviledge. I wouldn't hesitate to pay this for a first class track but this was far from it, more suited to a $50 - $60 rate. The fairways were in terrible shape and the greens needed mowing and rolling. Even though we were 5 minutes ahead of our time on the clock, the marshall was harrassing us to speed up because a group had jumped in between us and the group behind.

All in all a very mediocre track and definitely not worth the money.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Two Courses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

There are 2 golf courses here, the Quail Course and the Bear Course. The layouts are good but they had substantial winter kill and the course was not in good shape. Golfed the Bear course and 5 temporary greens and the fairways were in poor shape as well. Should have waited a month when the conditions will be much better. The staff are pleasant. A plus is they have a driving range.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island in the North Pacific
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Golf Tracks, but you will need a Power Cart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

A nice facility, good staff, reasonable pricing for beverages etc. Not a ton of parking for big groups. The food is good. It is a very hilly track, and on the side of a mountain, so I recommend the power cart.

You can get lost between the two courses, so you need to pay close attention to the signage so you don't go from a green on one course to a tee box on the other.

Pay attention in the clubhouse where the washrooms are, as they aren't easy to find at first, and a bit of a trek to get to.

Great Service at all Golf BC outlets, and this place is no exception. Great Panoramas, and a good day out for Golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Okanagan Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Okanagan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Okanagan Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Okanagan Golf Club to your Saves list