We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momo Sushi Kelowna

Momo Sushi Kelowna
377 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V2R9, Canada (Central City)
250-763-1030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 479 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $49
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: casual japanese dining
Montreal
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Went by TripAdvisor ratings and glad we did!
Street parking only, but usually a spot can be had. There's a small sidewalk terrace, with limited seating, so you need to be lucky (we were) to get a spot there. The restaurant fills up quickly and there's usually a line up outside, so get there a bit before regular eating hours and you should be ok.
The service staff is young, vibrant and super friendly...our waitress was simply delightful, chatty and very efficient.
The sushi is simply great and courses arrive at a rapid pace. This is actually the only beef we had: we felt a bit rushed towards the end although not by our waitress, but by what seemed to be the manager or even owner. We could clearly hear him talking about us "they're still there" to the waitress who reassured us that there was no rush. Great girl!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    32
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Best sushi ever ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We tried this nice sushi restaurant in the very centre of Kelowna while visiting the city. waitresses were very young but really kind and they made our stay at this restaurant comfortable. Sushi was great, got to try salmon sashimi... super!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Great Sushi & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I love Momo Sushi and ate dinner here 2 nights in a row. The sushi is fresh and delicious and Momo is one of my favorite sushi restaurants anywhere!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great experience this past Sunday at Momo. We just wanted a light dinner and found this small Japanese restaurant. We ordered veggie tempura to start and it was a great quantity for the price. My hunny ordered the seafood yakiudon and loved it, though found some shells near the end (not a deal breaker, but shouldn't happen). I had the veggie roll and it was delicious and a good quantity for the price. We were a little rushed out the door, but it was a busy night so we didn't mind and just walked around the park for a while after dinner. One weird thing was that we ordered the tempura to start, but my veggie roll came first and we had to wait probably 5 minutes before my hunny's dish came and then the tempura came last. I would have rather waited for my roll than sit there staring at it as I didn't want to eat before the other food arrived as I was taught was polite.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top Rated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great location , great food. Very good staff , owner is a gem! Will not be disappointed, support the locals.
Been coming to Momo for 10 years , since open!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Sushi Kelowna also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Momo Sushi Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momo Sushi Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.