We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms super staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2170 Harvey Avenue | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna) (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Trail, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice rooms super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are clean , lots of room for the two of us , the staff is courteous and helpful , the Perkins restaurant is attached and serves good meals and treats from there bakery. you can walk to the Mall and to the cinema, short drive to Michel's and Home Depot , lots of other restaurants close by..

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Larry C, thank you for taking the time to write in a review of your recent stay here at the Ramada. It is great to hear that your room was super clean and that the staff was courteous and helpful! Perkin's is known for a great breakfast to start your day and they also have some great goodies in the bakery! We are situated in the Hart of Kelowna and close to shopping, dinning, movies etc. Thank you again for such a wonderful review and we hope to see you back in kelowna soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    144
    94
    24
    7
See reviews for
102
97
14
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room comfortable with fridge, hairdryer and toiletries, coffee perculater but no kettle for tea and air conditioning in room noisy. Free WiFi but no-one could connect to it unless you stood at reception desk along with everyone else There are 2 eateries, Mickeys Pub and Perkins a family run restaurant where I went and ordered a salad but had to wait 40 minutes for it even though I chased them twice. For breakfast I decided to go to Denny's in the Sandman Hotel next door which as usual was very good including the service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Avril84, I hope you enjoyed your Canadian Rockie's Bus Tour back in August! I thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay and offer your feedback to us. Our guest rooms are complete with all the necessities needed for a nice relaxed stay. We do have kettles available at the front desk if you ever need one simply call us and we will run one to your room. Back in the fall we enhanced our wireless internet service throughout the entire building as we realize how important wifi is to our guests. Unfortunately we don't own or operate Perkin's Restaurant but I will pass on your complaint to the management team. Thanks again for your review and we hope to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall nice clean room, bathroom fan is too loud and blankets were a bit thin for this time of year.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear maryhH5812HH, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write in with such positive feedback. I will have our maintenance team look into the bathroom fan in that room and we always have an extra blanket in the room and plenty more if ever desired, just ask the front desk and we would be happy to deliver them to you! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back in kelowna soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our tours only night in Kelowna. It was a very nice hotel with spacious rooms and a great diner for a decent breakfast. The location was good also, a large shopping area was across the road and a top notch Indian restaurant next door. Definitely a highlight out of the hotels I stayed in during my holiday in Canada.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear gina C, I wanted to thank you for such an impeccable review of your recent stay with us here in kelowna. It is great to hear that we were the highlight of all the Canadian hotels you visited during your holidays and we hope you enjoyed your time here! Our rooms are quite spacious and noise free. I am glad that you got to enjoy our restaurants on site and we also have many other great options within just steps of the hotel. Thank you again for the amazing review and hopefully we will see you back in Canada sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Avenue | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna Hotel And Conference Centre Okanagan Valley
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Kelowna Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.