We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prestige Inn Kelowna

Save Saved
You added Prestige Inn Kelowna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Inn Kelowna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1675 Abbott Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good location but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Prestige Inn during a golf get away to Kelowna. The service was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel's location is great for walking to dinner or along the lake in the evening. But be prepared for a noisy night if you plan to stay there during a weekend, especially a longweekend. On weekend nights partying groups constantly slammed doors, ran up and down the halls yelling and laughing at all hours of the night. We noticed that once the weekend was over it was more peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Kelowna and had the opportunity to stroll through downtown. It is really the best way to explore the city. I apologize that your evening was disturbed by other hotel guests. Our team is available 24 hours to assist with any concerns during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Kelowna on your next golf trip. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    29
    21
    17
See reviews for
14
36
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We just had one night hear but could have stayed longer. The location is great, just off the main highway with good parking (charged) and quick walk to the beach and town. Nice clean rooms, however a little noisy when the bin men came early hours to the neighbouring businesses. Staff were very helpful in suggesting places to visit, how to get there, and providing directions. Worth spending more time in the area as great winery's, orchards and honey farm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! Our team will be pleased to hear that their suggestions were helpful during your stay. We aspire to showcase to our guests what makes Kelowna unique, and I am glad that you had an opportunity to visit some attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed at the Prestige Inn for two nights and found it clean and comfortable. Although it is located on the main street into Kelowna my room was quiet. Staff were friendly and assisted with several requests that I made. Restaurant is located off of the lobby and breakfast served hot and timely. Short walk to the entertainment district of Kelowna (restaurants, bars.) I usually stay the Grande but it was booked up so stayed here, would definitely consider it as an alternative to the Grande in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Kelowna. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations in service and quality. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The rooms were great, very modern and the bed was really comfortable. It is well located just opposite the Lake walk, beautiful. We walked along here of an evening, it was lovely. The hotel staff were really helpful. I would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for a good, modern hotel in the centre of Kelowna. No complaints - an all round nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! Our team in Kelowna will be so pleased that you had a great stay and truly enjoyed your visit to the city. Kelowna is a remarkable place with so much charm and many recreational activities. We hope you have the opportunity to try some local vintages or visit a summer festival on your next trip through. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The noise from nearby bars is unbearable. After one night of no sleep we purchased foam earplugs and finally got some sleep. We stayed in the executive suite and were very pleased with layout and accommodation but not thrilled that you had to go outside the main building to access the room. The staff was very sympathetic to the noise complaint and very receptive to suggestions we made. They very nicely gave us a discount for the noise and promised to pass on concern to new manager. Hopefully improvements will be seen in the near future as the location is ideal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It is rewarding to hear that you appreciated the efforts made by our team to ensure that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay. Please rest assured that your concerns will be addressed by our management team. I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities in the Executive Suite and hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Kelowna. Thank you for posting your review! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is right downtown, so it was nice to be able to walk to everything. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and it had a pretty nice pool & hot tub. Unique little city, everyone seemed so relaxed riding around on bikes and big skateboards. A good stay all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! Our hotel team has been working hard to ensure that each guest has an enjoyable stay, and I am pleased that you had such a great experience. Kelowna is such a great city with many sites, activities and as you observed a laid back place with friendly people. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon! - Sonu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I can officially say this is one of my favourite hotels to stay at. My boyfriend and I went to Kelowna for a romantic anniversary getaway. We were walking down Abbott when we came across the Prestige Inn. As soon as we entered we were welcomed with a smiling face and a warm welcome.

We asked what kind of rates they had and told the gentleman what we were looking for. He offered us their African themed suit and even showed us the room (WHICH WAS AMAZING) it included an in room bath, stand up shower, large flat screen TV, and a nice round bed. The rate was $179 for the night and it had a nice walk out balcony. This hotel was located right across from the Marina Park and not even a 2 minute walk from the board walk.

Even upon leaving the front desk staff was very helpful and was happy and always welcome to help.

I would definitely recommend going here, especially if you want to be close to downtown.

Room Tip: African Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your compliments Chelle_x9x ! Kelowna is a great place for a romantic getaway with the lake, wineries, unique local boutiques and restaurants with food to die for! I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay, experienced our unique brand of hospitality and enjoyed the comfort of your designer guestroom. We hope to welcome you back on your next retreat to Western Canada. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prestige Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Kelowna

Address: 1675 Abbott Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8S3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Prestige Inn Kelowna 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated directly across from Kelowna’s famous Hot Sands Beach, the elegant Prestige Inn Kelowna is conveniently located close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. A short walk along the waterfront is Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and winery tours. You’ll discover that every member of our staff possesses a refreshing combination of friendliness and professionalism. Features and Amenities: Deluxe Rooms Luxurious Designer Suites Speciality & Executive Style Suites Indoor Pool Hot Tub Fitness Centre  Spa Services Available at Heaven On Earth Day Spa Complimentary High Speed Internet Meeting and Banquet Facilities Danoha’s Mediterranean Grill Avenue – A Classic Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Prestige Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Prestige Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Prestige Hotel
Prestige Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Inn Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.