We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fresno, California
1 review
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I booked this hotel mainly because it was centrally located between my parents and my siblings, and now I'm so very glad we did. I stayed at this hotel 8 years ago and it was a less then good experience...since Delta took over this resort, EVERYTHING has changed. I highly recommend this excellent hotel. From the moment we drove up, the valet service was quick and helpful...we then went to check in and the woman at the desk asked us about our plans and from this information went ahead and booked a late check-out for us - we didn't even have to ask!!!! Then she recommended the buffet Sunday morning but when we went to book for 9 people, they were all booked up, until the lovely woman asked if we could eat in one hour (which is PLENTY of time at a buffet!!!), and if we could, then she could fit us in at 11:00 AM. We went on to have the BEST time with my family Sunday morning! The rooms have recently been renovated and were quiet, comfortable, clean and modern. Our lattes on Sunday morning from the cafe in the lobby were made by a lovely young lady who also took the time to tell us a little about the areas we might want to drive through when we told her we might be interested in puchasing property in Kelowna...I seriously can't say enough about this hotel...my husband and I are already planning on going back this summer, but this time for a week - not just one night!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    120
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
73
117
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic downtown location and excellent service. Stayed for a night on the town to celebrate a birthday. Staff were friendly and very helpful. They even sent up some birthday cake! We had a great view (its a good idea to request this ahead of time if you are going to be spending much time at the hotel), and the rooms was very clean. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Amanda

I was pleased to read you had such a great stay with us! Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Warm Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my first time visiting Kelowna so the first time in Delta Grand Hotel. When we pulled up through the driveway, we were surprised how big the hotel is. Once we entered the lobby, we were surprised again by how well maintained it is. The hotel is not luxurious like a 5 stars hotel but not far away from it. The receptionist at check in desk was friendly and courteous. She was very patient with all my questions. One thing I find ridiculous is they charge $18 per day for parking. I understand maybe charge in the summer time as the surrounding area and hotel are busy, but in winter?! Who goes to Kelowna in winter unless you have to? Needless to say, the parking lot was quite empty.
The room is your basic business hotel room. It has all the wires and cables, clean and comfortable. One thing I liked about Delta Grand is they use toiletries by Philosophy; again, another surprise. What I didn't like is the air conditioning was sooooo loud. I felt like I was sleeping on a plane with the engine noise in the back. That's how noisy it was throughout the night. Since I was only there for one night, I didn't bother to complain or ask to change room.
The breakfast downstairs was nice. It's a little on the expensive side but it was hard to go out in the cold looking for cheap breakfast. On the positive side, the service was really nice. The waitresses were attentive but not in your face. All in all, I did enjoy the time having breakfast there.
If you go in the winter time, please remember to bring your swimming suits with you. There is an outdoor hot tub which is really nice to soak in in the freezing weather. Had I known that they have an outdoor hot tub, I would definitely bring my swimming trunks.
I would stay in this hotel again if I could get a room with proper heating or air conditioning system. They should also reconsider charging hotel guests parking when the lot is near empty.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest

I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Kelowna and our hotel! It is always nice to read when our team is able to enhance your stay. You'll be happy to hear that our lobby and restaurant will be going through a renovation that I'm sure will surprise you once again when you see the transformation and modern yet luxurious feel when you enter our front doors. I apologize that the heating/cooling unit in your room interrupted your sleep. We certainly want our guests to experience a wonderful sleep while staying with us and it appears we did not deliver that this time. Our parking rates reflect from the fees from patrolling and monitoring the parkade 24 hours a day which compares to other city centre hotels. We absolutely appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future as I am confident we can really wow you with all aspects of your stay.

Best Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here several times and are always happy with the rooms and services. We like to see bands across the street at Prospera place, we typically have dinner at the hotel, then we have a drink at the lounge, after that we go to the Casino to play with $20 ,then across the street to the concert, after that it's up to the room for a soak in the jetted tub. This has been a regular thing for us and we are always happy with the rooms and services, and we can hardly wait for the next time.This is the best hotel we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Great options on the room, from basic to lavish .
See more room tips
Green Features: There is recycling bins in the rooms as well as the lobby and other places.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot to Kelowna for business. I have tried almost all hotels there and if you want a good quality experience, this is it. Hotel is on Water St so pretty much as much in downtown as you can get. Hotel itself is pretty huge with 2 towers.

I paid $189++ for a club room which gave me access to the club lounge where I could have my meetings. They have evening snacks but alcohol is not free even in the lounge.

My main complaint is the small size of the rooms. These surely could have been larger. It was just me so its fine but for a couple it can be tight with not much space to keep the 2nd bag. Internet was lightning fast.

Try get a room with a view as its on the lakeside. Hotel doesnt have too many good food options so expect to head out but there are enough eateries around.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great start to a one night stay. Polite, energetic service , from the valet/bellmen. Checking in was easy, with the team member being very informative. We paid just under $300 for a one bedroom suite, which had a nice sitting area, with views of the lake from two Juliet balconies. Separate bathroom had a nice air jacuzzi tub and large rain head shower. The King size bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the "Super8" style of heating system in each room. Very noisy thru out the night, We eventually just turned it off. Better to be chilly than listen to that clatter.
Overall location is great, staff wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest

I'm pleased to read you had such a great arrival experience and enjoyed the new beds, which have been highly praised for their comfort, so I'm thrilled you agree! I'm sorry that your overall experience was impacted by the noise from the in-room heating unit, I can appreciate the importance of a restful night's sleep and I sincerely apologize you did not experience this. We hope you choose to stay with us again as I am confident we can deliver the amazing service you have come to know along with a restful sleep without any disruption.

Warm Regards,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel was great - the location was amazing and right on the water - lots of time spent outside the hotel room enjoy the views and experiencing everything the hotel had to offer - i was staying in a king jacuzzi suite and it was immaculate! definitely my first choice if i were to stay in kelowna again! i dont think ive seen a hotel with this large and clean a bathroom!

Room Tip: the king jacuzzi suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

I'm thrilled you had such a great stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the amenities at the hotel and surrounding area. Thank you for making us your first choice of accommodation in Kelowna and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed ModeRoom features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.