We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Time Was Had By All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A Good Time Was Had By All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I just spent four days and three nights as part of a district conference. The hotel is right on the lake front and has beautiful walkways. We were there off-season, but could imagine how nice it would be in the summer. The reception staff was thorough and fast (apples on the counter are a nice touch). Our room was spacious and clean with many handy amenities from ironing board and coffee maker all the way to a cork screw. The beds were very comfortable and the free internet was fast. The house cleaning staff was friendly and capable. The only down side was that we were awakened by the garbage trucks in the morning. Maybe we should have been higher than the fifth floor. The conference facilities were very nicely set up as was the brunch buffet. The wait staff was helpful and pleasant. We had supper in the restaurant in the lobby, but I’ll rate that separately. We very much enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Lower rooms on the north side are noisy in the morning when the garbage trucks come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear David

I'm so glad everyone had a good time during your stay with us!

It seems as though you had all of your needs met and more with the room, dining and amenities. I'm so sorry to hear that you were awoken in the morning with the sound of garbage trucks! You're right in thinking that Kelowna and the area around the hotel is nice in the summer. You'll have to come back then for a leisure vacation and see more of what Kelowna and the hotel has to offer!

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    138
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
82
137
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As always we enjoyed our time at the Delta Grand in Kelowna. The staff, the amenities, the food and the service were excellent. The staff always have time to chat, suggest things to do, and have a genuine interest in our lives......very refreshing. Thanks again for a fabulous time! We so look forward to our next visit!!:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Shirl & Al

Thank you for such a great review! I'm thrilled that time and time again you enjoy your stay with us and our staff is able to make you feel at home. We also are looking forward to your next visit hopefully soon!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The two bedrooms unit is clean, spacious and well furnished. I am very impressed with the quality and the decor. The resort has a large gym, swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. There is a $ 80.00 charge for one week parking. The staff are friendly and courteous. The drive to Big White is good, 45 minutes drive. Costco sells Big White ski pass for $ 59.00, a great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear George

Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the quality and decor of your time share unit. Yes that deal from Costco is great to get a pass for Big White. I hope you had a nice day up on the hill! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon,

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent,the off season rate was great, (a bit pricey otherwise)room was very clean and well appointed.the parking is an issue ,as #1. To far away from the entrance #2 you have to pay to park .
Check in and out was great .
We had dinner grand bay and the food was good but short staffed in my opinion ,the server had to do tables plus handling the till.he did the best he could but there WAS someone around that could have helped this young man.

Room Tip: Most location of the rooms are pretty quiet! We did not use the pool or spa this trip,but the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mary

Thank you for taking the time to make this review. I'm so glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us but I do apologize for the issues you encountered with parking and in the restaurant. We do hope to see you again in the near future where we can exceed your expectations in every element of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I read some of the less glowing reviews and maybe I had the benefit of staying during off season. The room rete was reasonable, I had no problem parking in the over-height area, and I had great front desk reception from Victoria. I was in for only one night on a business trip and was able to use a fee upgrade to the Signature Club floor. The room was clean and spacious and I love the new business friendly layout of the desk area. I notice come reviewers did not like the lack of a tub, but for me the step in shower was perfect. I had a great meal while watching the hockey game in the lounge. If I had to complain about anytihng, the walk from the paid parking area through the huge lobby is long, though valet service (at extra cost) is available. I also had to wait a bit to check in (two people in front of me) because only one staff memeber was working the deksk, and I again had to wait a bit (maybe 7 or 8 minutes) before being greeted in the lounge, again due to only one staff member being on at the time. I guess less staff is the downside of off-season travel. Overall the property is beautiful and when I can get a room rate that works for me (i.e. not high season), I will stay here again when business takes me to Kelowna.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub, make sure you request it at time of reservation. Rooms on the Signature Club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Dan,

Thank you very much for your feedback and providing a response to some of the issues others have brought forward. We try our best to exceed your expectations during every stay and I will be sure to pass along your comments to Victoria as I know she will appreciate them. I love to read that we will see you again on your next business trip but don't forget us for your next vacation as well.

Hope to see you again soon.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everytime you stay here you can expect to add $16/night to walk a long way outside to get your car. Last time I got a $30 ticket for being parked over the line in the stall. They are so small my big truck couldnt squeeze in any tighter to allow me to get out.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Matthews,

Thank you for your feedback as we are constantly reviewing our amenities and fees. We do have an over height parkade that can accomodate larger vehicles for the very reason that we can't have vehicles taking up more then the space that is allocated to them to ensure there is enough parking for all our guests.

I do hope that this does not stop you from visiting us again as I know that your next stay will be an exceptional one.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the Delta as we were attending their new years bash & felt it would be a less stressful option that trying to find a taxi home. We were right, it was a very pleasant way to spend our new years, the staff were friendly & helpful and the accommodation was very good indeed - especially for the price! 4 star accommodation at 3 star prices. Beautiful & convenient location, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaDGO, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Jeannine

Happy New Year! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself at our 80's Rockin' Eve party and chose to spend the night at the hotel. It does make for an easier and convenient night and is a great way to start off the new year!

We hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed ModeRoom features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.