We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort, great central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice resort, great central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights for a conference and took an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite in the "Private Residences" which was very nice with full kitchen, nice living area and good size deck. We also had access to a beautiful rooftop pool, which unfortunately we only got to use for a couple of hours, but wish we had more time there. We loved the fact that we had easy access to downtown, and the trails right outside our doors that follow the waterfront. The only thing that needs improvement is the cleaning, although the room was cleaned the deck was not, and someone's room service tray was on the table in the hall outside our door for 2 days, which we found odd. We would definitely stay again. The front desk staff were awesome by the way!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to make this review. You made a fantastic choice to upgrade to our Private Residence Club and I'm thrilled it met your approval! That infinity pool is something else isn't it? Hopefully on your next visit you will have more time to utilize it. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced on your deck and yes that is odd and surprising there was a room service tray left in the hallway. That is not up to our standards.

We hope to see you again, hopefully for a leisure trip instead of business when you can really see more of what the hotel and Kelowna has to offer!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    138
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
82
137
11
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed here frequently as we own a timeshare here. I am disappointed that it is less "special" each time. Lagoon outside the main restaurant badly needed skimming at the edges--an oily slimy mess. Things taken off the bathroom walls and holes left -- looks very tacky. Water pressure, especially in shower, pathetic. While hotel guests were walking their dogs all over, the condos for owners don't allow dogs. Newer construction has diminished the view. Parking used to be complimentary for owners, now costs $80/week. That being said, the facilities otherwise are beautiful and the location is lovely. They are keeping their suites updated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmDBDeltaDGO, General Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Valued Timeshare Owner,

Thank you for providing us with your comments regarding your recent visit to Kelowna. We take your feedback very seriously and I am disappointed to hear that you felt this stay was "less special" than in the past. We will immediately address the maintenance issues that you have raised, but I did want to clarify that it is the Timeshare Owners Association that voted to not allow pets in those units. We are a pet friendly resort overall, and do have several different options for hotel rooms and condos that guests can choose from when traveling with their beloved pets. If enough owners feel the way that you do, perhaps we should table this again at the next AGM?

I do also appreciate your feedback on the quality of our suites, our convenient location and the beauty of our surrounding valley. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Grand Okanagan again next year!

Sincere regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Impressive lay out, clean and nice to look at from the lobby. The valet parking was terrible and slow. Im a bk amputee and chose to park my own jeep in the end. Then get upstairs to find the room keys don't work. They only have one elevator running. It was a mad house of a Friday evening. The manager was great when I complained did her very best to try and make things right. Mind you I was ready to leave. Food was ok but very limited, breakfast buffet was great. One waitress deserves a metal for cleaning my dads shirt. In the end not a bad stay just not worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize for the issues with the valet service; I must admit this came as a surprise as usually our valet team is quite efficient. In terms of your key issues, I certainly hope we were able to assist you in rectifying the issue and I am pleased the manager on duty was helpful.
We certainly hope to welcome you once again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St,Albert
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are currently at this resort,and can't wait to go home tomorrow. Where do we start , let's start with the room,we checked into 507 and the room was not very clean,the floor was not vaccumed and there was food on the chair. it is suprising that the amenities are very limited, apparently for 209.00 a night you get basic no mouthwash no shower gel, the towels are like a loufa...The air conditioner woke us up 3 times that night with a squeeling sound and a girl screaming at least 3 times... We got up forgetting the terrible night So we woke up hoping to rent some bikes today, according to the front desk it opens at 9 am , we were there at 9 and not opened apparenlty it is seasonal times,and they told us they were not opened on Sundays when we went back to the front desk. So we walked around all day and then after lunch we walked by the rental place and it was open , it opens at 11 am , you would think the hotel staff would know what time the rental place is open and hours based on the fact it was on there property., We had brunch at the hotel in the The grand Bay we asked for a table by the window, the hostess said they were booked, we were placed in a corner ,the waitress took forever to get to us, as there was a table after us that came and she served them orange juice and water before attending to us, so when we left the Resturant those exact tables were still empty..That cafe needs to work on there customer service
All i can say must be Seasonal...Everything falls apart!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am disappointed to see that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I only wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns to ensure that you had a great experience. We take our guest satisfaction to heart so issues such as these are a great cause for concern. I attempted to reach you prior to your departure, however I believe you had already gone. Please contact me directly at the resort as I would value the opportunity to speak with you directly.
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Hubby and I stayed 2 nights in a mode deluxe king with view.

I really liked this room, I'm not into modern styles but this was very nice, huge clean well laid out bathroom, really nice invigorating shower.

Smart table/desk, love it, hope all hotels go this way!

Room very clean, staff very nice and friendly, beds very comfortable even for my bad back!

I was a little disappointed in the view, not so much the view but the window, it was small and I was mistaken in assuming there would be a balcony to enjoy said view:(

Regardless I highly recommend you stay here:)

Also ate breakfast downstairs, again staff so nice, lovely breakfast both days, thank you Delta Grand.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony and view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm glad to see you enjoyed our new rooms and that you were impressed by the Modern look! I was especially pleased to see the bed provided you with the comfort you needed for your back. I will be sure to share this review with my team.
Thank you!
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I Only stayed one night; however, the room we had was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Additionally, the staff were excellent (very friendly and courteous across the board) and the location can't be beat. It would be difficult to find a flaw that really matters.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Such kind words, but only a 4/5? Tough crowd.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and next time I hope you are able to stay longer and enjoy all that our hotel and Kelowna has to offer.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a beautiful and clean resort that i will come back to! After a horrible experience at another resort (very dirty room) we decided to leave and find another place to stay and the Delta did not disappoint! Our room was beautiful with a view of the lake and bridge. The pool was clean and we had a great time there. I have nothing bad to say at all. The stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Julia,

Thank you so much for your excellent review and I am glad we could help to salvage your vacation.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed ModeRoom features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.