We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Located in a great area along the boardwalk. Walking distance to everything. Stayed in a room with a great view of the lake, had 2 juliet balconies and a window in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable, and room had a nice modern look. Buffet breakfast ($) was delicious with great variety. Pool was great with entertainment, food, and drinks available poolside. Fitness centre very well kept.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Rebecca

I'm so glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that the hotel has to offer during your stay! Looks like you had a chance to try out our new Cabana Bar "Quench" at the pool deck which I hope you enjoyed. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon. Maybe give our Spa a look next time you're here or check out the rooms that give you access to our Club Lounge which gives you breakfast and late afternoon appies each day. Just a thought, since you've checked out the rest of the resort already!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    76
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
82
4
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

It was really good time. Rooms were great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great customer service. Sally at concierge desk was great. She helped us a lot to find all the places nearby.
Overall great stay. Restaurant and lounge staff was amazing and great food. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read of your experience at the hotel during your stay. I will pass on your compliments to Sally at our Concierge desk and to our culinary team!

We hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A beautiful hotel/resort - well situated on the lake. So much to see and enjoy. Comfortable & luxurious. Excellent food. Outstanding, smiling, helpful staff. Loved it! My only regret is that we stayed only one night - if only we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your many compliments of the resort! It seems as though we hit the nail on the head in all aspects to make your stay a memorable one. We very much appreciate the feedback.

Please do come back and stay with us when you have a bit more time to relax and enjoy!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

All staff was super friendly and helpful. Clean, big, beautiful hotel. Lots of flowers around. Now that we're 'Privileged' members, we got a room upgrade and it was beautiful. Bed was Super Comfy! Housekeeping staff kept it spotless (we were there for 2 nights). Also a later check out time. You do pay for parking. You can walk to all sorts of restaurants and there is a pub and 2 restaurants on site. You can also walk to the downtown core for shopping. This hotel is right on the lake and has a great walkway (or you can jog). As an added note, being a smoker, they do provide a bench out front and ashtray (which was a nice touch and greatly appreciated).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Leslie

Congratulations on becoming a Delta Privilege member! I hope you enjoy all of the perks that come with that membership (looks like you already have!) It's great you were able to wander the area and head downtown and walk along the boardwalk (or jog).

We look forward to having you back again soon,

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed at this location for 2 nights during a conference. Conference center was well run and up to date. Location of hotel is just off of downtown (so close to lots of places to eat) and has views of water. Pool area nice (but didn't get a chance to use it) and restaurant had great food for breakfast (but a little pricey - I guess regular price for a resort style hotel). Room was great sized, nicely updated, great bed to have a relaxing sleep. Only downside was (as usual) the heating system was a bit noisy and hard to manage a tempurature - but it is the typical hotel-type wall-mount system.

Room Tip: Book a room that has been upgraded - very nice. Have not seen the non-upgraded rooms. Another trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel during your conference. You will have to come back again on your leisure time to enjoy some lounging time by the pool and our new Cabana Bar! Plus great news... you won't have to ask for a renovated room because all of our rooms in both towers are now renovated!

We hope to have you back soon,

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an exceptional an excellent location. Was in town for a conference and loved this property! Right on the water's edge, a short walk from a quaint downtown (Bernard). Rooms are very clean and modern, staff are exceptional. This is more of a resort than a hotel, with many activities, great pools and patio dining as options. Did not have a chance to use the spa, but there is one on-site and it looks great too.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake would be best, but can`t imagine there is a bad room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow, best in the city! Thanks for the great compliment. It's good to see that even though you were here for a conference, you were able to utilize a few of the amenities here and I definitely recommend you trying the spa on your next visit! We hope to see you again when hopefully you can take some leisure time for yourself and really check out what the resort and Kelowna has to offer.

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th anniversary and out stay at the Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre further enhanced this milestone anniversary. The location is spectacular and the service was outstanding. The room we had was very comfortable and spacious. We look forward to the opportunity of returning to this Grand Hotel.
Heather & Ken from Greater Sudbury Ontario

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Heather

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing us to help you both celebrate this momentous occasion. I'm thrilled we were able to enhance your stay and we would love to have you back for year 26 if not sooner!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed ModeRoom features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.