We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort St. John, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“What a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to stay in Kelowna! The location is amazing. It may be a bit pricey but well worth it. Staff are very attentive to your needs. Lots of great places to walk to nearby. Could use more closet space in the room. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

What a great review, thank you so much. I am pleased to read that you were able to enjoy all the services and amenities our team had to offer.

Come back any time.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    120
    41
    9
    5
See reviews for
73
117
9
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have stayed here over the past 20 years as and when I've needed to come to Kelowna.

The Grand has done a wonderful job in being a top-notch hotel - almost like the Fairmonts. You really feel like you've gotten away. The staff are superb -from the valet to the front desk employees. Great job!

You almost had a perfect score - your bathrooms were spotless; the bathtub drained; amazing!

As you can see by the video - nice looking place.

One con - a big one - the noise from the bar was so loud on Saturday night. The noise permeated up to the 7th floor. I can only imagine what it is like on the lower floors. I did call, and security did go and try to get the patrons of the bar to keep quiet - but by this time it was 1:45 a.m. (I've stayed here before and have not noted this much noise!! - enough to wake you up so that you are dreaming that there is someone being murdered outside. )

Another con - the noise from people screaming in the pool the next day permeates to the upper floors. It's 10:18 am after the noisy night, and it permeates the windows.

So, is there anything that the hotel can do? Maybe better insulation.

Some of the patrons are a bit rougher here. It is like being in Vegas. They yell down the hall, and slam their doors. I don't think that you can do much about that. It seems to be a trait that is rampant in nice hotels - a sense of entitlement or a casino/cruise ship crowd, I think.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay. With a bit of insulation and muzzling some of the patrons, this hotel would garner a gold star. I would suggest not staying on the pool side - but it is beautiful. I think I'll bring ear plugs and bear the noise for this room. It was lovely and the hotel has tried to be the best there is in the city.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room that overlooks the pool/bar/promenade unless you bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and always love to hear from a loyal customer spanning over 2 decades. It is unfortunate that not all guests and patrons from the surrounding area can respect appropriate noise levels late at night but I am surprised that it reached you.

Thank you for not letting this impact your stay and of course your continued patronage. I know we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and helpful...food was great....rooms were great....views fantastic....highly recommended! I would also like to recommend a visit to the gym which is very well equipped for enthusiasts of all ages. Take a walk along the waterfront and the marina

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Lloyd

It's so great to see that you had great experiences with our staff, while you dined, in our rooms, and during your workout! Ah yes, and you can't beat a view of the surrounding Okanagan Lake and mountains. We hope to see you again soon so you can experience even more of what the hotel and Kelowna has to offer!

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We planned this quick get away and the Delta Grand exceeded our expectations! Check in and check out were super quick, the staff was so friendly, personable, and accommodating. They really made us feel special! They upgraded our room and it was GORGEOUS, we loved the view! The pool and the rooms are clean and inviting. We went for a massage at the spa, and our masseuses not only gave us wonderful massages but also gave us tips on how to handle the areas where we had the most tension. They even surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries! I have nothing negative to say, I can't wait to go back! We had so much fun and felt very spoiled!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison F, Social Media Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Guest
It seems as though your quick getaway was rewarding! I'm happy you like the look of our new rooms and were able to utilize some of the amenities at the resort. What a great take away to have some tips from the Spa you can try out at home yourself!

We look forward to spoiling you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stopped at Kelowna for two nights en route to Banff from Vancouver. The Delta Grand has a great position right on the lake front, with very nice facilities, notably a very good indoor/outdoor pool area and friendly, helpful staff in every part of the hotel.

Our room was spacious enough, but as another reviewer has noted it has somewhat noisy air conditioning and having to pay additional for car parking was a little surprising. However that didn't detract from what is an overall very nice property, in a really picturesque part of British Columbia that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

So glad you enjoyed your stay at our perfect location in downtown Kelowna. I do apologize for any frustrations you had with your A/C unit and I appreciate your feedback regarding the parking charge. Currently we are in line with all branded hotels that charge for parking but we are constantly reviewing all our amenities and their costs.

Love reading that you will be back although if coming from New Zealand I understand if it is not this summer.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Friendly, informative staff from the doorman on the way out to the doorman on the way out. Great gym at off hours and although I didn't use the spa it appears to be very nice. The grounds are great too. The room was spacious (mode room on the 10th floor). Cabs always present. As to the service - room service was excellent and deliviosu (had it four times since I was working a lot of the time). A special thanks to Scott at the front desk who, once I realized I had left something critical to my job in the hotel arranged for it to be sent by cab to the airport. THIS IS WHAT GOING BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY IS ALL ABOUT. This was my first trip to Kelowna and this property and staff were very impressive. Certainly as good as if not better than major city major hotel service and amenities (New York, London, Chicago, San Fran). Would definitely stay again (and again) if given the opportunity - and would bring my family next time.

Room Tip: Don't forget to put your room card in when going up the elevator so that you don't go on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Bob,
Thank you very much for your great review! We take tremendous pride in our genuine hospitality and I am so pleased you experienced it firsthand. I will definitely share your feedback with Scott and the whole team as comments such as yours are the positive fuel we need to exceed our guest’s expectations time and time again. We look forward to welcoming you back with your family, the Okanagan summer is upon us so hopefully it will be soon!
Sincerely,
Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Beautiful views of the lake and surrounds. Would question the value of the club lounge floors, but overall the experience was wonderful. Did have problems sleeping with the noise the air conditioner made in the room, but when I turned it off the air conditioning vent in the corridor outside made a terrible noise as all. Get a room away from the lifts to avoid this.

Room Tip: Stay away for the lift area. Views over lake awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGOAsstFOM, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Sandra,

I am glad to see you enjoyed the resort and its surrounding Okanagan beauty! I certainly hope you were not too inconvenienced by the noise, I assure you our maintenance team has rectified the issue. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cedric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed ModeRoom features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.