We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ladies Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ladies Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a ladies getaway and had a wonderful weekend at the Grand. We splurged and had a massage, facial and pedicure at the spa. All spa services were wonderful. We felt very pampered!

We had a recently renovated room and it was just lovely. Room was wonderful - comfortable beds.

Hotel location is wonderful - right on the lake. Excellent area for walking. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming. I would recommend a getaway at this great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us to be apart of your "ladies get a way". It sounds like you made the most of your time away and enjoyed many of the amenities our hotel has to offer.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    73
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
47
80
4
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It was confusing finding the hotel, checkin was at the main reception for the Delta Grand Resort. The rooms are all suites which are stunning, with a full kitchen and 11/2 bathrooms and in suite laundry.

Found the best rate via the web specials link on the Delta hotels website, but it's worth comparing this with what other websites eg booking.com are offering. Delta price match and give a further discount if you find a better price.

Even for a one night stay its worth enrolling in the Delta Priviledge programme. Express checkin line and airline miles all help!

Worth getting to the hotel early, the waterfront walking trails to enjoy the lake views are a must.

Room Tip: Only negative was the location of our room. While it was close to an access door to the main hotel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Audrey,

Thank you for your excellent review and I do apologize for any confusion surrounding your arrival. We are a big resort and sometimes with 4 building one can get turned around, but the rooms are worth the wait.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our perfect central location, see you again soon I hope.

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a short trip to Kelowna. While Delta's are usually good hotels the newer rooms here are very well laid out and the bathrooms some of the best in any hotels fo this class. Staff were all genuinely friendly and helpful. The lobby and common areas are classically modern and have a surprisingly Old World charm to them.

Rooms are great. Finally a bathroom with uncluttered counter surface beside the sink. This is created by using nice open shelving to hold the ammenities that traditionally clutter the vanity top. The shower is large modern as well. The rest of the room is very functional and well laid out as well and if you have to work the desk and all electronic connections are easy to access without the impression of clutter. Depending on the room some of the views are very nice.

The location is great and easy to drive to, with good on site parking, From the hotel you have great walking access to the waterfront, cultural district, bars, restaurants and arena/sporting venues such as Prospera Place. The hotel is also physically connected to the Casino. We did not have time to use the fitness centre but it looked great as well.

We had a great stay and would recommend it anytime.

Room Tip: Higher floors have some great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Brian,

Thanks for the outstanding review and always love to read when we have earned your loyalty.

See you again,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

was in Kelowna for 2 nights on business. What a beautiful hotel. From the flowers throughout the lobby to the finishings. The service was just excellent. The doorman offered great reccomendations for area restaurants and the front desk was fabulous at check in. I stayed in the north tower with a partial view of the lake. A very nice updated room with a king bed, new bathrooms and decor. Super convienient to the water and upbeat core. Can't say anything bad about this place. Would definitely reccomend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review and it's always great to read when we exceed your expectations. Next time come back when pesky work isn't in the way as both our resort and Kelowna have so much to offer.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights to redeem a gift certificate for a weekend away. Our stay was great! We were upgraded into one of the hotel's newer Mode Rooms in the tower - even though the gift certificate was supposed to be used for a Delta room (the older room type I think).
The room was great - corner room with a view, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom's shower was nice and big. My boyfriend's favourite part of the room was the SmartDesk - a desk with power outlets, USB, HDMI, and audio outlets. Such a good idea!
The valet service was great as well - the guys were polite and professional. They offered us complimentary bottles of water, which was a nice touch.
The hotel has a pretty location as well - right on the waterfront close to downtown restaurants and bars. It is driving distance to the shopping malls.
We would definitely stay here again (and pay for it!), and recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Room Tip: The mode rooms are clean and comfortable, and a corner room has a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JefftheDOO, Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mel,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our new MODE rooms. The smartdesk you speak of is actually created and patented through Delta hotels and we are getting rave reviews, I agree a great idea and glad we have it.

Can't wait to welcome you back and appreciate to read that we can charge you next time.

Warm regards,

Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in a newly renovated room . It was modern,contemporary and very comfortable,with a nice view of the lake. I had the pleasure of dining in both the restaurant and lounge and found the food delicious and the service was excellent.
Overall a great relaxing experience,especially since I was going for surgery the next day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmDBDeltaDGO, General Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! I am very glad to hear that our new Mode rooms exceeded your expectations, and that you discovered our amazing food and beverage team in the resort. I hope your surgery went very well, and that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again under different circumstances.

All the best for a speedy recovery....

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

went for a private night away from the kids, lovely place, and when we told the receptionist she upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite, from a regular suite, which was a nice gesture, all to make our night better :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmDBDeltaDGO, General Manager at Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback and know the value of a nice "night away from the kids" every once in a while. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great weekend away and were able to enjoy one of our luxurious Mode suites with a jacuzzi tub. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Delta Grand Okanagan again when you need another break from your hectic schedule...

Sincerely,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort has completed extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed ModeRoom features SmartDesk work area with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Renovations included the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Best views in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.