We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Backyard diamond” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eldorado

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eldorado to your Saves list
Hotel Eldorado
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Cook Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ARMSTRONG
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Backyard diamond”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Where ever there is water there is peace, close to Wineries and great board walk not the best view roof tops great small pool area, small meal potions but tasty kelowna is a lovely city, very lovely older hotel nicely updated

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    80
    17
    11
    16
See reviews for
38
136
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bc
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A true haven for those craving a nostalgic tranquil getaway minutes from downtown. Charming and authentic. Room was enchanting with a welcoming decor and view and extremely comfortable beds. Pool and hot tub area very nice with great outdoor view.

Room Tip: Stay in newer part - though staff are very open to share that rooms in older section might be noisie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have arrived home from another wonderful weekend at the El. The service we received from Leona, Jacquie, Chris, Kyle, Orlando and Spencer made the weekend perfect. We discovered some new favourites on the menus as well as some that we have loved in the past. The hotel was quiet and peaceful with the odd boat being launched. We will continually return to the El to add to all the wonderful memories we have from the past.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Great Room tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We are locals and once every couple of years we like to spend a night in the Arms Luxury Lakeview Suite. It's pricy but it has all we need to settle in for a much-needed night of piece and quiet. The only suggestion is that it would have been 'perfect' had the mattress been a cozy 'pillowtop' otherwise the service is superb, it's very clean and comfortable with a view to make all your worries disappear. It was, as usual, a welcome respite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had 4 wonderful days at Eldorado and it was the second time staying there. The hotel is relaxing and the hosts are so welcoming. Beautiful lounge and restaurant overlooking the lake... A perfect mini vacation! We had a chance to shop along Lakeshore - unique stores with surprisingly affordable prices. This would be a very good choice for a romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Ask if the lake view rooms with patios are available.... If not, any room has charm and character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

When my husband and I pulled up to the hotel Eldorado, we were underwhelmed by the sign and exterior of the hotel...to say the least. But once inside this charming country chic hotel, we were welcomed by friendly staff and a very comfortable room. At every turn the hotel staff were there to assist us-even going above and beyond to assist us and make us feel taken care of. The food in the restaurant was an even bigger surprise. It was delicious-definitely a 5 star meal found in a 3 star gem.

Room Tip: There is an "older" side of the hotel and a "newer" side. Check which one you bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed on a Travelzoo two times travelling through Kelowna (half way) to conference in Alberta and back home again. Both times our rooms were quiet and clean. We even stayed for an extra night on our way home because we liked the hotel and location so much. The food at the restaurant was very good. We ate there for a lunch and two dinners during our stays and were not disappointed with any of the dishes we tried. We would definitely consider returning to this hotel when we return to Kelowna and recommend it to others

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eldorado

Address: 500 Cook Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Eldorado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Eldorado is a Kelowna landmark situated on the shores of Okanagan Lake. With a storied past dating back to the 1920’s and unique local charm, a trip to Kelowna is not complete without a visit to the EL. Whether you’re staying with us for the first time or heading back for a return visit, we can’t wait to welcome you to our neighbourhood hotel!If you have company or if you’d rather not have company, our 53 guestrooms and suites are classically “INN”spired and completely inviting. Your on-site dining options are unlimited with our lakeside Dining Room, lively Bar and laid-back Boardwalk. Indoors or outdoors, formal or fun, group events or maybe a more romantic event, we invite you to make yourself feel right at home. Our full service Eldorado Marina is just steps away and you won’t believe how close the city’s best wineries, golf courses and beaches are too. So for business or pleasure (or perhaps a little of both), let us “EL”evate your Okanagan experience today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Eldorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eldorado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.