We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A huge improvement over 2 years ago!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Country Motel

Save Saved
You added Town and Country Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Town and Country Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2629 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X4J6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Whitecourt, AB, Can
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A huge improvement over 2 years ago!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had stayed here about 2 years ago and were NOT impressed, however our resent stay in May 2013 was to say the least EXCEPTIONAL!! The new management has completely turned this place around. The room was clean and smelled fresh, the front desk staff was AMAZINGLY helpful, and the bonus for us was this is a pet friendly motel. They could use bigger beds but other than that I would give it a 9 out of 10. The motel has good rates and is very friendly I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

My boyfriend stayed in what you call "motel" Was discriminated against by a women i believe owned the place. She told us she would take our deposit if we had slept in both beds, We were confused because we had paid for use of the hotel room, I was afraid she was going to tell him to limit usage of the bathroom! Ridiculous! The entire time we were there someone banged from when we got the room, Until we left in the morning. They did eventually stop during the night. But continued 9 Am sharp! Thank god our child wasn't there woken up by this. We took use of the shower only to get a call 5 minutes after the shower telling us to Put the curtain In While showering as they were getting water below them? I It was a 10 minute shower. Get your hotel fixed before it crumples to the ground . Obviously This "Lady" owner or not needs a lesson in hospitality and customer service. I do not Recommend this horrible motel to anyone! Only go here if you feel like getting treated like a piece of crap and told what to do after you paid for a night. I feel bad for this place as i see it will probably just keep going downhill with being run by the people it is.

Room Tip: Do not go here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocan Park
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed there this week before flying to Ontario.....No dog this time so I was in a different room than normal.....still wonderful and clean and quiet. The staff at the front desk are always friendly and very accomodating. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011 via mobile

I have stay here for the past three years and always had good service,i stay four days a month always good service and friendly staff

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocan Park
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Have now stayed there twice in two weeks on weekend trips to Kelowna. Each time the room was clean and tidy (same room both times). The people in the office were OUTSTANDINGLY helpful and accomodating. I stayed there a few years ago and was unhappy with it, but I believe it has changed ownership and I now can't say ENOUGH good things about.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

I Was In Trouble Because We Have 2 Pet Cats,it was hard to find a cat friendly cheap hotel.
But then We Found Town & Country.There rates for us was 79 Dollars without tax, The People were so nice and friendly,and chatty now that i think of it. When We Got To Our Room,We Walking In our room,(no pet smell)i started sniffing to see if i could smell pet,well i Couldn't,i !At that time we also needed Free Internet,which we got,at that time,we just relocated so the internet was very useful.they provided tea,coffee,a average TV.The swimming pool is pretty good. We loved and it that's not the last time i'll go there

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Although the rooms are renovated they need a very thorough cleaning.
Someone had smoked pot in our room prior to us arriving.
This is a low budget hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Town and Country Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country Motel

Address: 2629 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X4J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Country Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Town and Country Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel Kelowna
Town And Country Motel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town and Country Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.