We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Anne Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Royal Anne Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Anne Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good location nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not the prettiest building in town but clean and comfortable. Large rooms. Friendly service. Free parking in the basement. Really good wi-fi (even from the bar across the road).

Buffet breakfast was ok but no hot food.

Only downside was the noisy air-con but luckily it was not too warm so we could switch it off at night.

Room Tip: Get one on a higher floor away from the air-con generator at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    81
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
36
84
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with polite staff. Rooms have been updated with 42" LCD tv's, and bathrooms are nicely finished.

My room faced Bernard St which is a main pedestrian shopping strip. I found it very enjoyable to people watch from balcony.

Just a couple blocks from the lake, and surrounded by restaurants.

Street noise may be a concern for some travelers due to proximity to the Kelowna strip, but not a Robles for me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Spent a lovely long weekend here with my girlfriends to celebrate my 30th birthday. We were upgraded to a spacious King suite on the top floor, where we had two balconies to admire gorgeous views of the water and mountains. The suite was pristine, the included breakfast was substantial, and all staff members were consistently friendly, informative, and professional. The best part was the central location in downtown Kelowna, allowing us to walk to several highly reviewed cafes, restaurants, and the picturesque seawall. Best value for reasonable prices - I plan to stay here every time I come back to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I travel a lot and usually tend to stay in 4 or 5 star hotels...I knew I wasn't going to spend too much time in the hotel this trip, so decided to stay at a 3 star. The Royal Anne totally exceeded my expectations for a 3 star...I was met with exceptional service, and excellent room and a complete breakfast (included). I was particularly impressed with the continental breakfast, which had fruit (honey dew, cantelope, watermelon, strawberries, bananas, oranges, apples), baked goods (muffins, danishes), toast with nut butters/jams, cereal, hard boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt, bagels...tea, coffee, juice, etc... much more comprehensive than other continental breakfasts I have had in the past! The staff was very friendly and assisted me with directions, my left luggage, and extra blankets for my room. WiFi was easy, free, and the code was provided at the time of check-in. The location is VERY central, and is very close to lots of great restaurants as well as the boardwalk. I had some noisy teenagers on my floor one evening, but aside from that my stay was perfect...Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were in the suite and it was wonderfully large. We appreciated the extra sink and dressing area. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Kelowna with great restaurants and shopping a short walk away. It also had a very large flat screen TV which we enjoyed. The property itself was older but clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed several times at this hotel. In the heart of Kelowna's downtown, The Royal Anne's urban location is ideal; the lake, the beach and downtown restaurants and shops are moments away. Although an older hotel, the rooms are large; the beds are comfortable; rooms + public spaces are incredibly clean and the rates offer great value. Upper floor rooms have views of the lake and the back is quieter on weekends than the street front rooms. A simple continental breakfast is included in the room rate.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the lake view was nice (though not spectacular). The TV in the room was unusually good for hotels in this price range. The location is unbeatable - right in the heart of downtown, minutes from restaurants, cafes, waterfront, etc.

It could be that we were here during the shoulder season but we had no noise issues even though it's right next to several pubs.

The only negative I can think of is that their underground parking was a bit tight for our oversized rental car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd-4th floor facing away from Bernard St for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Anne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Anne Hotel

Address: 348 Bernard Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#9 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Royal Anne Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown Kelowna and walking distance to all your needs: Beach,City Park,Lake City Casino,Cultural District, Museums,numerous unique shops,entertainment options and restaurants.All rooms include complimentary wireless internet,surface as well as underground parking and a deluxe continental breakfast with fresh Okanagan fruits.Each of our rooms have a mini fridge,coffee maker,and large 42" flatscreen TV's,complemented with a balcony with great views of Kelowna or Lake Okanagan.Our charming hotel can also cater to your meeting,banquet or wedding for up to 100 people!Other facilities include a sauna and a gym with cardio equipment and free weights. Frequent shuttle service to the airport or let us arraange for a direct private car at whatever time you desire.After a long day, enjoy a local hotspot.Our O'Flannigan's Irish Pub has live entertainment and great pub fare. Before you leave, view the large selection of products at our Liquor Store and take home a bottle of the finest Okanagan wine.Come and experience the warm hospitality of the Royal Anne Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Royal Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Anne Hotel
Royal Anne Kelowna
The Royal Anne Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Anne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.