We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really liked this hotel/motel.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Accent Inn Kelowna to your Saves list
Accent Inn Kelowna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off Special
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Really liked this hotel/motel.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Kelowna has hundreds of hotels and motels.......how to choose????? I wanted a centrally convenient, clean, reasonably quiet moderately priced motel for one night. Although I drove the strip the reason I went back to the Accent Inn was because of it's digital sign, which stood out......it's proximity to Starbucks and ABC restaurants.....that it had a pool and, especially, a hot tub. It was nicely painted a lovely calm colour and had beautiful hanging garden pots.....the outside features I found very pleasant. In checking the price for my needs I was pleasantly surprised to find out it was less expensive than I expected.....was what I felt was "very reasonable" with apparent good value for the money. The staff were very competent, cooperative, and very friendly......and were working hard to meet the demands of their recently (January, 2013) newly "branding" "plan" which I liked very much interms of the little things which were part of the experience. I really liked it here......and am glad I stayed. I have filed away their business card because I plan to come back the next time I visit Kelowna which will be soon. I loved it there and staying at the Accent Inn added to my pleasure. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeGreenhalgh, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ardelle,
Thanks so much for this wonderful review. It's always wonderful to see comments mentioning our staff but yours will also be the highlight of the operations team that's responsible for things like signage. As the "little guy" we really appreciate your support and look forward to that next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    93
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
54
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Accent Inn has obviously spent a lot of money upgrading the exterior of the hotel and repainting it. I was going to count all the hanging baskets on the three floors of the hotel but didn't have time. It looks very attractive. The interior is still the same but it remains a good hotel for business travelers as well as the general public--it was very busy mid-week last week (week of June 3rd). The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but there are several nearby.

Room Tip: I always stay in a one bedroom suite because I like the extra space. Also the price is quite reasona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

stayed 3 nights with this hotel.

pros friendly front desk staff i checked in early and my room was even upgraded
clean hotel room was spotless
bed was comfortable
i liked there enviromental program recycling bins in the rooms
fully stocked kitchenette
excellent location
there is a small grocery store called nesters market within walking distance
starbucks, abc resturant located on the property
resturants within walking distance from the hotel

cons tv was fuzzy but still watchable
noise from the street was a little loud but not enough to wake me up


It is a nice place to stay and i would stay here again. i did not use the pool or the spa so i rated them average cause what i seen they looked good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet even with the main road out front. Centrally located to all amenities. Decently priced. Will be back again. Rooms where clean and decent size. One issue was the amount of chlorine in the hot tub

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room was clean. Early check in was not a problem. Front desk folk were very accommodating. Only real disappointment was the pool was not yet open. Close to downtown and a short drive to orchard park mall.

Room Tip: Backside of hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRITISH COLUMBIA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We are walkers so touring the city we were able to leave the vehicle at the Inn and walk to the waterfront area and see the down town area and heritage homes ....The inn has a Starbucks right out front as well as the ABC resturant.....the room was clean and included a fridge coffee maker and ironing board...........we enjoyed the piles of pillows and the bedside lamps were adequate...there were two chairs and we could rest our drinks on the airconditioner unit,,,,all entrances to the rooms are via outside stairs and walk ways but there is an elevator to get you to your floor ...we asked for the quiet side of the inn away from the busy road out front.

Room Tip: rooms away from the busy road out front...dont worry about being on the 3rd floor enjoy the light an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Your family have stayed there lots over the years. So with our last night in B.C. and only blocks from downtown and our old house we booked there. The room was dark and the washroom had some type of hair over the bath tub and the carpets were very dirty. We stayed there on a Saturday night and the room above us had a loud party that woke my wife and I up. Now in defense of the hotel they did discount our pet fee and apologize, but that was about it. overall its unfortunate but I would not recommend it at all to anyone where once I would have.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor suite and on the front side of the hotel due to tour bus arriving at all times o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Address: 1140 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.