We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from Sandy at the front desk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Accent Inn Kelowna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Accent Inn Kelowna to your Saves list
Accent Inn Kelowna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Inn that Saved Christmas
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Blind Bay, Canada
1 review
“Excellent service from Sandy at the front desk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the Accent Inn in Kelowna on the evening of August 10, 2012 after 14 hours on a motorcycle. We were exhausted. Thank you Sandy, the fabulous lady who checked us in at the front desk. We have travelled a lot and truly appreciated your service, which excelled any we have recieved in more expensive hotels....in fact in any hotel! Your understanding and attention to detail was outstanding.

Motorcycle Mama and Easy Rider

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    29
    4
    4
See reviews for
57
56
21
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

No, the Accent Inn is not the Hilton, but dollar for the offering, they consistently present very fair value and down home organic happy service. I travel a lot in British Columbia and wherever possible, I stay with these folks. I always know that the room will be clean, that the amenities will be sufficient and that I will be treated to hospitality the way it should be.
My most recent last minute trip to Kelowna had me without a room and stressed. One call to their desk and they worked magic to make it work for me and greeted me with a heartwarming welcome when I walked in the door. For a weary traveller, it was all that I could ask for. Thank you!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed at the Kelowna Accent Inn for 10 days and found it to be the ideal spot for me and my dog. Clean with a really great bed and pillows, nice couch, desk/table for my work, tv in a spacious room with a fridge, stove and microwave- a/c, nice furnishings- Big, full petunia hanging flower baskets adorning the hotel so it looks very inviting from near and far. The staff love dogs and people, they are so warm and helpful- it just made my stay a pleasure. There is a little pool and small work out area, Starbucks is pretty much right across the parking lot- and the location is very central for everything around Kelowna walking and driving. Could not have hoped for a better stay for such a reasonable cost. Thank you to the wonderful staff and the well-kept accommodation. I will definitely stay there again when returning for work (or holiday).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a family/business trip. Paid $150/nt for a double room and it was very clean, but dated but I can't imagine anyone having higher expectations that what is presented - no surprises here. There was a hole or two in the blanket but bedding was all clean and seemed new. Pillows are actually fab - I ended up Googling it and ordering some online and bed is really comfy (if you like soft). Sheets are above average but not amazing (again, good for what I was expecting). Bathroom is very tiny but does the job. A/C unit works great and isn't too noisy. Fridge was handy.

It was a bit noisy, but that's what you get with this type of motel...you can hear everyone outside, especially closing the doors. It seemed there were a bunch of rowdies staying there though, probably because it's the middle of summer so I wouldn't say it would be noisy all the time.

Bonuses are the pool and Starbucks and restaurant right outside. Also nice to have Winners across the street. They were very obliging with my late checkout and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

One night stay.

Staff - Friendly and helpful.
Secure - yes.
Clean - very.
Comfortable bed.
Comfortable stay.
Quiet.
Good size rooms and nice furniture.
Good size fridge too.
Ok prices.

Very lovely - good stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking, rooms are entered from the outside so its more like a motor hotel. Front desk gals were extremely helpful and friendly. Nice small outdoor pool. Starbucks is directly across from rooms in same parking lot...good to have because the in room coffee was very weak.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This trip was the first time I had been back in Kelowna in about 25 years. While I would have loved to find the hotel I used to stay in, I wasn't able to, so I settled for the Accent Inn. I'm not sorry I did. The room was perfect! It was very clean, and the hotel is in a perfect location, just out of downtown. I thought it was affordable and very comfortable. The desk clerks were friendly and laughed at my goofiness. Some of the rooms were being renovated while I was there, but they started late enough in the morning that the work did not effect my sleep. I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Accent Inn Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Address: 1140 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Accent Inn Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.