We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a long stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siesta Suites

Save Saved
You added Siesta Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Siesta Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3152 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada (South Pandosy - K.L.O.)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
West Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for a long stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We chose the siesta suites because we were staying for a long time, and with an infant. For us, having a separate bedroom and access to a kitchenette was super convenient and made the trip much more affordable.

As a previous reviewer mentioned, if you stay here with realistic expectations, your trip will be much nicer. It should be obvious from the photos that this isn't a fancy hotel. If you're looking for cozy and convenient, this is a great place to stay - a home away from home! It was clean, friendly, and close to cute shops, cafes and downtown.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are pleased to read of your positive stay with us and that you enjoyed your suite and our convenient location. Thank you for posting your review; we welcome you back any time for another great experience.
Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
8
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for a week with family in a two bed queen suite in the newer part of the motel. I had a bit of a tough time deciding how to rate this one. I think if people understand what they are getting when they stay here, then it will make all the difference. This is not a luxury hotel. This is a well-run older motel in a nice area of Kelowna close to lots of amenities and gyro beach. All hotels/motels are expensive in Kelowna in summer, and this one is no exception. We chose to stay here because we really appreciate the kitchenette when staying for a week, as well as the fact your door opens to the outside. We really can't say anything bad about this place; the front desk service was good, the housekeeping was excellent and efficient, the outdoor pool is one of the nicer ones i've seen in a motel/hotel in a while, and the location is very good as well. A quick, easy walk to gyro beach, as well as numerous stores and restaurants. The entire place was clean and seemed well-run. We enjoyed meals as a family on the patio table outside our room. Our particular room did not smell of stale smoke as someone else mentioned. So no, it's not a luxury hotel, but that's not what you're paying for. If you realise this prior to staying there, i think you'll be pleased.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are glad to see that our staff and amenities made your stay pleasant and comfortable. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our surrounding shops and parks and thank you for choosing us.
Kindly,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

My family had to change rooms as the non smoking room reeked of smoke. So at the new room it was better but the rooms are old... Yellow bathroom tub and toilet was early 80's and still remains here. Couch is old too. Tv's are old school. Walls thin can here people up stairs. If you use any dishes in the kitchenette it's a service charge if u don't clean and put away so, imagine how the last user left it, with no soap I took the family to town. Had a critter crawling on my bed too... Fridge is weak, couldn't even freeze ice cubes. If your in a pickle this place will do, but not a vacation hot spot. Beware too your sign in authorizes up to $1000 charge should the management see any damage.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Our apologies for not having met your expectations during your stay with us. It is unfortunate that we were no made aware of all your concerns. We are open 24hrs. and would have been more than willing to address your needs.
Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very convenient to all the areas that we wanted to visit as tourist and shoppers.
Super rooms with everything you would need and if it was not there the staff would get it for you.
Very safe for family with a teenager.
Rates were great.

Room Tip: Always get the rooms with queen size beds and on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We enjoyed hearing that you had a pleasant stay with us and found everything to your liking. We are glad that you were able to visit the many things our wonderful city has to offer and welcome you back, any time.

Sincerely,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlock, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had two rooms and both smelled of stale, covered-up smoke. This may be a non-smoking hotel now, but at some point there was heavy smoking in those rooms which was disappointing.
I realise this is Kelowna, but we paid the same amount for lavishly beautiful, brand new rooms in Osoyoos where breakfast was included. Because of that, I rate this hotel very overpriced.
The swimming pool was very clean and inviting.
It wasn't a bad stay, it's just that we felt cheated after paying the same for such immensely different accommodations. It seemed like a good family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay with us was not quite what you had expected. Our rooms have been smoke-free since 2006 and we clearly communiate our non-smoking areas. We regularly check our rates and are priced competitively within our vicinity, of which Osoyoos is not a part of.

Regards,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We went to this hotel thinking it would be a bit of a dive, but it wasn't bad. Although not a five star resort, it was clean and the beds were super comfy. We had a kitchenette suite and it worked perfectly for us three girls. We were right by the pool which was clean and a nice temperature, lots of chairs to lie out on. The location was amazing, right across the street was a grocery store, shops, liquor store, nail place, fast food and a pub down the road. 5 minute cab ride to the "downtown" area where all the bars etc. are. A five minute walk to the beach where you could play volleyball, soccer, or just lounge. The staff seemed pretty busy, but when I cut my finger open they were so kind and helped me put the bandage on. We're going back to Kelowna next year and will definitely be returning; reasonable prices, comfy beds, close to everything....how cna you go wrong?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our aim to provide our guests with the best service possible, whether being clean, comfortable accommodation or convenient access to a variety of services and amenities. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindly,
Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Perhaps we caught the lady in reception having a bad day but first impressions count for a lot. She was not exactly welcoming. This was not helped by the confusion surrounding our expedia booking which turned out to be no more than a reservation, so we ended up having to pay directly with the hotel. Despite swiping my credit card and preauthorising payment I felt uneasy when the staff then insisted that they photocopy it. I have rarely come across this and it made me wonder whether I looked untrustworthy (and likely to do a runner with my wife and two kids) or if the hotel had been stung many times before. As I said, this was not the welcome I had expected. The deluxe 1 br kitchen suite was adequate for our stay, if a little small. It was no fault of the hotel but unfortunately our room was at the back of the property and the neighbouring college students decided to have a backyard party until the early hours, so we didn't get a great deal of sleep. The gentleman at checkout was professional enough but our overall impression was clouded by the checkin by a lady who either had a bad day or has the wrong personality for customer service. If staying in Kelowna again we would probably look at other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, General Manager at Siesta Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are, however, disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your requirements. I can assure you that our staff have your best interests in mind. In your situation, Expedia and similar sites are not involved with any transactions even though a credit card is required to make the reservation online. The place of lodging is required to accept payment from the customer. As we are continually working to improve our customer experience, a photocopy of your Expedia confirmation (we do not photocopy credit card information) was only requested to follow up with Expedia customer service.

We pride ourselves in our family friendly atmosphere with excellent accommodations and amenities. We hope to welcome you back to the Siesta Suites in your future visits to Kelowna. Please call us direct at 1.800.663.4347 to make a reservation. By speaking to a Guest Service member directly, we can provide you the best service in finding the accommodation that is right for your needs.

Sincerely,

Peter Schrod
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Siesta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Suites

Also Known As:
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel Kelowna
Siesta Suites Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Address: 3152 Lakeshore Road, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Siesta Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to Gyro beach or swim in the indoor or outdoor pools; At the Siesta Suites, you are in the midst of Kelowna’s best. Surrounded by wineries, walking trails, shopping, and golf courses, your 100% non-smoking and 100% pet free suite is perfect for your family and friends. For your convenience all suites feature full kitchens with large sitting areas; many with private bedrooms. Additional amenities include gas bbq’s, fitness centre, sauna, and plenty of relaxing patios, decks and green space and free wireless internet. Leave your car and enjoy the many shops and sights in the pedestrian friendly streetscapes of our neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Siesta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siesta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.