We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lo v e this hotel!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna to your Saves list
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1171 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
1 review
“Lo v e this hotel!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Is it the fanciest place in town? No but very clean, great rooms and dog friendly!! The staff is very nice, lots of smiles, hellos and dog treats!! I can leave my dog in room and go out which is unusual. Currently under going renovation and looking good!! I stay here at least once a year. Even if I didn't travel with my dog I would still stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
39
56
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This hotel is being renovated. We had the fortune of staying in a recently renovated room. It was roomy very clean, a comfortable bed. We loved that it is pet friendly, we brought our little dog. Staff were friendly..we would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over New Years Eve. We ate at the Vintage Room, their in house restaurant and it was quite good. The hotel is a nice sort of business class hotel, it has a pool, hot tub and gym that we enjoyed. It is a bit further from 'downtown', and we needed a cab to get into the town to have drinks. We went to Big White for the day and it was a very reasonable distance away and a really great day on the slopes.

Over all, it was a pleasant stay and a good solid hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our most recent stay at this property was a disappointment, mainly because the room being sold as a "Superior" was very small. If one person sat at the desk, the other had to climb onto the bed to get around. Clearly the room needed to be larger to accommodate the king bed and furniture. Suggestion: If you want more than a small standard room, wait until the tower renovation is completed.
The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient. The majority of the front desk staff not particularly warm, but professional and effective at processing guests. Shuttle drivers were especially accommodating, willing to deliver to or pickup at other locations around Kelowna if they weren't busy shuttling to/from the airport.
The hotel is in a good location, not scenic but fairly central on the main highway through Kelowna, a pleasant 20-25 minute walk from downtown and Okanagan Lake. Nice outdoor courtyard pool, loved by kids (aka noisy). Quiet rooms are available.

Room Tip: Suggestion: If you want more than a small adequate room, wait until the tower renovation is complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Please note, I have not actually stayed at the Coast Capri. I read here on TripAdvisor about a renovation and I wanted to know if it was still ongoing. A late afternoon call mid week to speak with a guest attendant had me run through the answering system and then said, "No one available to take your call at this time. Please try again." Hmmmm.... Unusual for a hotel I thought.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Good check in service but room stank of cigarettes and bed had bed bugs. Immediately complained and got switched to another room. Not what you need when on honeymoon. Explained this but nothing offered in compensation

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W, Director of Sales at Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
As I had indicated in my voicemail message left for you during your stay, the pest control company was called immediately and determined that the insect you presented was a typical household beetle and 100% not a 'bed bug', A copy of the report was attached to your hotel registration card for your assurance.

We are disappointed that our attentiveness to the situation has not been recognized and incorrect information has been posted despite being provided with the report from the pest control company.

Due to the incorrect content of your posting we have requested that it be removed from the website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Older hotel but well maintained and furnished, currently undergoing a renovation. It is centrally located with a small shopping mall and a few restaurants within walking distance but you will need a car to go most places of interest. The rooms are on the small side, but housekeeping is very good. It now offers complimentary breakfast. Nice outdoor pool located in central courtyard with lots of poolside seating. Efficient check in and check out and the shuttle service is handy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Address: 1171 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hotel located in city center, 15 km from Kelowna Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.