We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capri Hotel Filed In The Past!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna to your Saves list
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1171 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Capri Hotel Filed In The Past!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

During the years we have stayed at the Capri for it's convenient downtown location. Hotel is centrally located in the core of Kelowna's strip mall district and restaurants. Yes, shopping is all within walking distance if you want to walk long blocks. But that summertime Okanagan dry heat will get to you, eventually!

The hotel was in dire need of an upgrade, which was slow in coming! The pool side rooms were the best the hotel had to offer, or you could end up with a parking lot view! I would rate the hotel's overall hospitality, service, rooms, around average. The vintage room is fine dining at high end prices.

There are many great restaurants in the hub of the city to choose from. Recommended to do your homework. Kelowna does have a cultural district that offers public art displays, galleries, museums, gardens, and unique shops. There is a thriving entertainment scene in the way of pubs, clubs to check out as well.

When visiting BC's beautiful Okanagan Country, there are plenty scenic areas one could stay, like right on the Lake! Okanagan Valley boasts many lakes, parks, golf courses, public gardens, and vineyards. If you want to experience wine country to the fullest, or take in picturesque Okanagan Lake, the Capri is not where you want to be.

Sandy beaches, hot sun, the outdoors, and a variety of water activities are available. Or you can just lounge over food and drinks patio side on the lake! That sounds more like a vacation!

Room Tip: Poolside Room in Tower Higher Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
41
58
13
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I’ve had many great stays at the Coast Capri, but have to say I might try somewhere a little bit closer to the water next time around. The hotel is modern, has everything you would need (including the pool!), friendly staff, but it’s lacking a bit of charm. I can’t help but feel like I’m not on the vacation I was looking for when I leave the Capri into a heavy concrete/commercial area. Granted, it is convenient for shopping and food, but is a bit far away from the beachy Kelowna feel that I look for when I visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here with a team in September. Great location with a Old Spaghetti Factory across the parking lot. Has a beer and wine store on site - some would find this a plus, some a negative - didn't make a difference to me. :) The breakfast was fantastic in an attractive restaurant setting. Staying there again in March!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Capri for 4 nights in December and were quite pleased with our experience. Our room was very nice (if surprisingly small for a "Superior" designation). The renovations have them down to one little elevator, with poorly functioning floor buttons (you have to press the button repeatedly to get it to work), but the hotel was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was pleasant.

Hot breakfast buffet was included with our room, and we ate in the restaurant 3 mornings - the service was friendly. The buffet was basic, and acceptable, but I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it. Fruit selection was a bowl of chopped melons (when it was filled - the first day it was empty except for a couple leftover bits). One day there was no bacon (that's a basic, I would expect). Muffin selection is the low-grade greasy crap that's now being sold in coffee shops across western Canada (including Second Cup and others) - you know them by the dark brown paper, soaked through with oil... So, as I said, it was included with our room, so was basically free... and we got a little more than we paid for.

We wanted to use the pool, but it's poorly located on complete display to everyone eating in the restaurant, so we ended up not going for a dip. We did not use the gym, but it looked like it is well equipped.

Front desk staff were friendly and attentive. Maid service was friendly, and our room was very clean. We enjoy the location of this hotel - walking distance to everything in downtown Kelowna. There's lots of parking. And we paid a very good rate, so were very happy with the cost of staying here.

Considering the other hotel options nearby, I would definitely plan on staying at the Capri again on my next trip to Kelowna.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The lobby and rooms were very nice - clean and well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. My first night there, I could hear the people in the next room talking. They weren't partying - just talking - I don't expect to hear that in a hotel. Also, my dinner in the lounge/grill took 2 hours. I didn't have anything special and there was only me to serve, but I arrived at 6 and left at 8. It took forever to get a menu and every step seemed to be at least a half hour. I also ate in the fine dining room and it was a very different experience - good service and I was out of there in 40 minutes. I will stay there again because I always stay at Coast hotels when on business, but I wouldn't stay there with family due to the noisy rooms and slow service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

There is nothing much to speak about this hotel. Rooms are clean but too small to accomodate 2 adults and one child. They have a nice small pool. Lobby is good, Staff needs more training on how to deal with customer issues. I will give this hotel another try during my visit to Kelowana early next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Capri always does a great event. We have attended a dinner and dance almost every year for the past 10 years for a local Club. Food good, room good, service good, location central to Kelowna. ...........................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna

Address: 1171 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service Hotel located in city center, 15 km from Kelowna Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Capri Kelowna
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.