We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelowna Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Kelowna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn) (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Trail, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

stayed at Kelowna Inn and Suites for 1 night May 30th and found the rooms to be cozy and affordable. .I had a room facing Harvey Ave which is the bussies street in Kelowna and found it to be a bit noisy. would recommed a room at the back which are quieter. rooms were clean and would recommend the suites for longer period of stay. loaction was great and would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Armindo_13,

We appreciate your review. Being located in the centre of Kelowna and close to many of the sights and sounds has its benefits. Some guests as yourself may notice the urban sounds in some guest rooms though. With 112 guest rooms and suites, we do have the right room for you. If it means your original room is not optimal for you, our staff will do their best to make is so, including offering you another room.

We look forward to your future stays with us. If we can assist in your reservations, please call us any time at 1.800.667.6133.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    74
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
38
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very professional and courteous staff from the moment I checked in, which was fast and accurate. Most everything has been covered in previous posts, but what really stands out is the cleanliness of the rooms, as well as the amenities included. The sheets smelled as though they were just out of the dryer - a very good thing! Free wi-fi worked very well. My only (minor) complaint is - as always - the TV is set to the wrong aspect ratio and can not be adjusted using the provided remote. Location is good, and it of course depends on where you are going, but I walked to Prospera Place and adjacent casino in about 20 minutes so keep that in mind if you're in town for a concert or whatever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Ydnar,

Thank you for staying with us and also Thank You! for recognizing our staff in your review.

From keeping our grounds and amenities attractive, to keeping our rooms spotless, to providing personal service throughout your stay, they all work hard every day to make your stay right.

Have a great day,

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a king size suite and asked for quiet and dust free. They gave us the one suite that has laminate flooring which I appreciated. It had a couch and a big comfortable king size bed. The TV didn't work somehow shaw had a glitch and the guy from front desk fixed it immediately. I also forgot my iphone charger and they lent me one for my stay - thanks guys!

The breakfast wasn't the best but I thought it was fine and just glad to have some coffee and extra options in the morning. I like some sort of protein in the morning and prefer a boiled egg to carby muffins or begals but they did have yogurt. We stayed there over a Saturday night which was prom night and there was some loud people thundering over top of us for a while at 2am but I didn't wake up, just my husband. Overall I'd stay here again, I liked the prices and the updated clean rooms.

It's also a quick walk to the downtown if you haven't got a car. Nice central location.

Room Tip: Ask for the dust free room if you prefer laminate hardwood to carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Flying_canadian,

Many thanks for your review.

A selection of our guest room rooms feature hard surface flooring as you were able to experience. The flooring is dust free, easy to clean, comfortable and attractive. We anticipate more rooms will be upgraded with this flooring in the near future.

Your input on our breakfast menu is always welcome. We are certainly open and receptive to suggestions on how we can improve any of our services, including breakfast.

We look forward to your future stays with us. If we can assist in your reservations, please call us any time at 1.800.667.6133.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I were in Kelowna the weekend of May 4 to visit family. The Kelowna Inn and Suites was a great location to stay in as it is in walking distance to many amenities and great if you want to walk or bike around central – downtown Kelowna. We were warmly greeted by staff that offered us a place to store our bicycles. They have a good sized swimming pool with Jacuzzi and sauna, opened until 10:00pm, which we found pleasant after a day of visiting and Site seeing. the bed was very comfortable and the suite was clean on arrival and well maintained during our visit.

If you want to be close to downtown and to many amenities I recommend this inn. The only slight negatives that I found were that the breakfast offered is on the sweet side, with not much protein, but our suite came with a refrigerator, so I was able to buy a few breakfast items that suited my needs. They do have great coffee though. Also, there were at times, that it could get a little noisy, such as hearing the shower in the adjacent suites or outside patrons. We had a suite on the first floor, so maybe the suites on the second floor are better for less noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest.

A sincere Thank You for taking the time to share your experience on this forum.

We’re honored you trusted the Kelowna Inn & Suites during your visit to Kelowna. As has been highlighted in other posts, our central location and proximity to the downtown waterfront is a great feature many guests are grateful for.

We look forward to your future stays with us. If we can assist in your reservations, please call us any time at 1.800.667.6133.

Many Thanks,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I checked in for a three day explore of the area (on bikes) on a busy Friday afternoon with no problems. We planned to keep our bikes in our room but the staff offered to store them for us. That was a nice gesture and much appreciated. The room wasn't HUGE but was certainly sufficient and came with a chair and comfortable loveseat. I haven't stayed in many hotels with wood flooring but can see the benefit. Everything was very clean. Excellent mattress - maybe latex? It was flat and firm and very comfortable. Good airflow, easily operated drapes, strong shower. Flat screen television with a decent selection of channels, and a clock-radio. All the staff was friendly and interested in seeing to our comfort.
Breakfast was a fairly standard mix of high-carb items such as oatmeal, muffins, bagels, and a variety of breads. Yogurt and apples were offered as well. The coffee in the breakfast room was pretty good - better than that available with our in-room coffee maker.
The indoor pool and spa were welcome after a long day on the bikes. We found them to be spacious and clean.
Location is close to downtown and other touristy areas.
All in all a way better than average hotel. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the property facing away from the main street. It might be mouder on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Kelowna.

Thank you also for recognising our attentive staff who strive to provide a unique guest experience. To answer your mattress question; all of our mattresses are sourced from Serta Canada. We’re glad you had a great sleep.

We look forward to your future returns to our vibrant city.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not an exciting hotel, more like a motel really, but perfectly clean, comfortable and spacious. It was really too much space for a single traveler like me, but I'm not complaining. The free breakfast was fine, with plenty of options, and decent coffee. I walked from the inn to the downtown several times, which is about a 10-15 minute walk. It was a little noisy from traffic, and next time I would ask for a room on the back side. Still, with the fan going, it pretty much drowned out the traffic noise for solid sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Anna-Maria,

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to the downtown waterfront and shops. With summer on its way, upgrades to Bernard Avenue and the construction of a new public pier are making good progress, and will add significantly to the downtown experience.

We appreciate your review and look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July, 2012. This hotel is very centrally located on Harvey Avenue, less than 2 km away from Lake Okanagan, with ample parking space. We had a good impression about this hotel right from the time we entered into the lobby to check in. The staff were very professional and helping. We were given a room that was small without any window, which we didn't like. The manager then put us in a much better room without any fuss, which we appreciated. The room was quite big, with a jacuzzi and two large windows. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean. Although not very exciting, complimentary breakfast was also provided that comprised cereals, milk, bread, butter/jam, fruits and coffee.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Travellalone,

Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites. We’re glad you found everything to your liking and had an enjoyable stay. I’m pleased we were able to adjust your room selection to meet your needs and to make your stay positively memorable. This is something all our staff do without hesitation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelowna Inn & Suites is independent by choice; to serve you better. Whether upgrading linens and duvets, installing LCD televisions, or offering a free continental breakfast, you are central to every decision we make. Our staff are flexible and responsive, our guest rooms fresh and inviting, our bedding crisp and bright, our amenities soothing and our property inviting. Stay with us and discover that the Kelowna Inn & Suites is more than your average chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelowna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.