We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and comfortable accommodations close to downtown Kelowna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelowna Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Kelowna Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kelowna Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn) (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable and comfortable accommodations close to downtown Kelowna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not an exciting hotel, more like a motel really, but perfectly clean, comfortable and spacious. It was really too much space for a single traveler like me, but I'm not complaining. The free breakfast was fine, with plenty of options, and decent coffee. I walked from the inn to the downtown several times, which is about a 10-15 minute walk. It was a little noisy from traffic, and next time I would ask for a room on the back side. Still, with the fan going, it pretty much drowned out the traffic noise for solid sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Anna-Maria,

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our proximity to the downtown waterfront and shops. With summer on its way, upgrades to Bernard Avenue and the construction of a new public pier are making good progress, and will add significantly to the downtown experience.

We appreciate your review and look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    74
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
38
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July, 2012. This hotel is very centrally located on Harvey Avenue, less than 2 km away from Lake Okanagan, with ample parking space. We had a good impression about this hotel right from the time we entered into the lobby to check in. The staff were very professional and helping. We were given a room that was small without any window, which we didn't like. The manager then put us in a much better room without any fuss, which we appreciated. The room was quite big, with a jacuzzi and two large windows. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean. Although not very exciting, complimentary breakfast was also provided that comprised cereals, milk, bread, butter/jam, fruits and coffee.
Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Travellalone,

Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites. We’re glad you found everything to your liking and had an enjoyable stay. I’m pleased we were able to adjust your room selection to meet your needs and to make your stay positively memorable. This is something all our staff do without hesitation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in a queen loft suite which was lovely. The price was fantastic, the room was immaculate,the swimming pool was warm, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. We were thrilled with everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for trusting us with your accommodations in Kelowna. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Everything you could expect in a hotel. Great location, service, and clean rooms. Quick walk to the mall and to many restaurants. Very impressed with the flat-screen tv's and the helpfulness of the staff. Was in Kelowna for the first time and the staff was enthusiastic and extremely helpful with recommendations. Would definetely recommend again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Jaswinder,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

It’s great to hear that your first visit to Kelowna was enjoyable. And it continues to get better... Our downtown Bernard Ave is presently being completely overhauled. The entire roadway including sidewalks, landscaping, lighting and public seating is being reconstructed from the ground up. Additionally, by late Spring, a new 140 meter public pier is due to be completed. Connecting to the waterfront promenade, it will provide visitors another excellent venue to enjoy in downtown Kelowna.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Kelowna Inn & Suites.
Sincerely, Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitvale, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is our 'go to' place when we visit Kelowna. The staff on the front desk are helpful and easy to get a hold of. It is within walking distance of several restaurants and is half way between downtown and the big mall at Orchard Park. The bathrooms have been redone and there are new flat screen TVs in the rooms. The breakfast is continental and while not extensive it has juice, tea, coffee, cereal, fruit, yogurt and baked goods. One of the drawbacks is the pool and hot tub. Both are detached from the main building. It's OK in the summer but very chilly in the winter to go running back to your room in wet things. My husband and I both love the Keurig coffee maker in the lobby. It's great to be able to get a really good cup of coffee. We have stayed in the the regular rooms and the ones with a kitchenette and we have never had a bad experience here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard side. It is much quieter there. We like the rooms on the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello Sandy B, Thank you for sharing your review.

We appreciate being highlighted as your go-to place to stay in Kelowna.

Our annual renovations are just in the process of wrapping up. The new furniture looks great in the 3 queen lofts and studio kitchen suites. All our staff take pride in their work and ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing the Kelowna Inn & Suites and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the motel for a wedding. While the room has probably seen better days (a little worn down) it was quite clean. The room itself was quite large, though the bathroom was tiny. My biggest complaint was that our room was right under a stairwell. It was very difficult to sleep with the loud conversations and stomping down the stairs. Needless to say, ear plugs were needed on the second night. We never made it to the breakfast so I can't speak to that.

The staff were very helpful.

All in all, it was an adequate motel. Just make sure to steer clear of the rooms by the stairs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Travellingteachers, thank you for sharing your review.

I regret learning of the noise issues that you experienced during your stay just now. As a staff we are able to engage, and will engage, in situations as this as we become aware of them. Your peace and comfort are the central priority for us, no question.

As we invest in upgrades every winter season, guests this year will also notice many of our rooms and suites with new case furniture, updated wall art and lighting. We busy ourselves ensuring our levels of customer service and the quality of your stay surprises on the up side.

We look forward to hosting you again in future visits to Kelowna. Reservations are easily made at our direct hotel reservations line. 1.800.667.6133.

Sincerely,
Michael Saufferer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip the beds were incredibly comfortable and the service was excellent. Our room was clean and fresh the shower which anyone knows when traveling felt marvelous.
A bit of coffee and breakfast and you feel you can start your day on the right track.

Room Tip: As we are older even though working is not an option with Social Security and pensions not even cove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelownaInnSuites, General Manager at Kelowna Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. As our guest reviews and comments are shared with staff, it brings a smile to their faces when their hard work and dedication is recognized and appreciated. Thank you for making our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kelowna Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelowna Inn & Suites

Address: 1070 Harvey Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y8S4, Canada (Formerly Alpine Lodge Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kelowna Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kelowna Inn & Suites is independent by choice; to serve you better. Whether upgrading linens and duvets, installing LCD televisions, or offering a free continental breakfast, you are central to every decision we make. Our staff are flexible and responsive, our guest rooms fresh and inviting, our bedding crisp and bright, our amenities soothing and our property inviting. Stay with us and discover that the Kelowna Inn & Suites is more than your average chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Kelowna Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Inn And Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelowna Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.