We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada (Central City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

When we travel to Kelowna we normally stay at the Delta Grand but after their renovations the prices have gotten stupid so we decided to try the Best Western. Pricing was very reasonable and full breakfast included and free parking. The Grand charges for parking and gives nothing away free.
We had a gardenview room and it was very nice, modern and clean. Easy access to all the Kelowna sites and the Hotel also has a pub and restaurant. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Nice indoor pool and outdoor hot tubs and a large patio to sunbath on. It also looks like the have outdoor barbecues that are in use during the summer. Well worth the stay and we will definitely return

Room Tip: We had a king bed gardenview room which was very nice and is located away from the tower with easy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review and a wonderful overview for other readers....you've given a very clear picture of our property. Our hotel is quite unique with the grass courtyard, the patios and balconies, the indoor pool which has a lifting glass wall to make it "outdoor" when the weather is warm etc. These offer options that aren't available elsewhere in the city. And, our team works tirelessly to ensure our guests services and facilities meet all guests expectations.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    157
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
136
124
19
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in the tower on the 5th floor we could see the lake from the balcony. Good location lots of shopping all around. Breakfast included was good. The 97St Pub had great live entertainment, no worries about a DUI. Staff was really friendly. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. Wonderful to hear that everything met your expectations and that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel! It is always good to hear this and I'll look forward to sharing your positive remarks with our team.

Thank you again and hopefully you'll be back to stay sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I hate this hotel i blame them for me putting on two stone as i am now hooked on waffles bacon and maple syrup since staying at this hotel, gosh but its so good, anyways yes the rooms were a good size and very well maintaind you now my opinion on the breakfast good stuff.it is a bit of a strange place i thougt for a hotel, i suppose it good for the airport,i felt it was in the middle of a shopping senter. but we found lots to do out and about, loved all the bunnys running around i was lead to believe people have let there tame bunnys lose thay have gone wild don't now if that is true. And what a nice jesture as the coach party was leaving i think it was the manager and a member of staff came to the coach to say fair well and hand out apples to us all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us while on a group tour. You mentioned the rabbits which were an unexpected attraction for our guests for a few years but they have now been gone for a couple of years.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the yummy self cooked waffles, syrup and bacon. We went away from the waffles, but are now bringing them back due to popular demand.

Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed a couple of times here in the last couple of months.

After I checked in first time I was told to drive around the building to the back entrance in order to quickly access my room!? Actually I got a room in the rear part of the hotel, in a 2-storey building which you can enter or through the back door, or by zig-zag walking through the hotel and then the non-fenced hotel yard. During the second night of our stay my friend's registration plate was stolen from her vehicle (sic!) while parked in the back of the hotel. Also, during the day I could see the bums lurking around in search for "quick gains". (Scary!)

Second time I stayed in the tower (recommended). The room was better and felt newer. The bathroom also was better in the tower. I think that the rate was marginally higher in the tower room, but the difference is worth every cent.

The rooms were very clean on both occasions, including the bathrooms. Tower room has a better shower (glass cube) than a room in the back.

Surprisingly, the bed and the pillows were better than the rest of the room: I had a very good sleep every night, which I usually have a trouble with in a lower priced hotel rooms. (I've heard from the receptionist that the mattresses have been recently changed in the whole hotel).

We got the vouchers for the breakfast, included in price. Tried hard to eat there, but it didn't work. (The food served couldn't be cheaper: they serve omelets, but they don't have eggs! They use that yellow stuff which at the end reminds of scrambled eggs). Go elsewhere, there are a lot of places around. If you have five minutes to spare drive to downtown (I recommend Bohemia - cheap, fast and good enough for two consequent breakfasts, with excellent cigar store across the street!).

Now, for the hotel class and price range - i would give it overall 8 or 9 out of 10. However, when I compare it to the higher level hotels a cannot give it more than 6/10 (or 3/5).

Room Tip: Ask for a tower room only, and higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and tips about the hotel from your past couple of stays. I am really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay as much when staying in our courtyard rooms, which are very current but we do have different levels of rooms. Our property is unique in that it's a horseshoe shape with a grass courtyard in the middle. There is easy access to these rooms walking past the swimming pool but also using our North Entry. Our driveway circles the property completely so there is easy access. My apologies if there were "bums" lurking at some point - they can walk through the parking lots and carry on towards the shops. Our security certainly watches for any problems and are quick to ask them to move along if necessary.

I am really pleased that you enjoyed the Tower accommodation but based on the description of the glass cube shower, you stayed in an Executive room which are definitely more spacious than the standard tower rooms (bathrooms as well). I'm so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your sleeps in our new bed sets as well.

My apologies for the breakfast. The Hotel is moving the breakfast back into the Atrium (off the lobby area) which is bright and spacious. We will be doing a slightly different but extensive breakfast with 2 egg options, bacon, sausages, waffles, many cold items including fruit, yogurts and hard boiled eggs. Unfortunately, we are unable to maintain the "omelet station" as the backlog on this is too long during busy days. Our new buffet should all be in place in the later part of May.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We will hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont Hot Springs, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Flying in or out of Kelowna or just hitting the malls, we always book a room here for the convenience and the ambience of the Best Western Plus. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms with a choice of being in the tower or in a courtyard wing, all fit us to a tee.

We also use our accululated points for staying here when travelling to other cities which is a nice reward for staying where we would have anyway. The dining room has a nice selection in the wine menu and offers up a good assortment of appys before dinner while also providing a location for the all inclusive breakfast.

My grandson loves the pool which is convenient and close to the jacuzzi. I would reccomend this hotel which is about 15 minutes from the airport and close to all the city venues including concerts at the Kelowna Community Theatre or Prospera Place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facility many times over and apparently know a few of the room types well. We do have so many options of rooms, whether standard, deluxe, kitchen suite, wet bar suites, executive, adjoining rooms, wheelchair accessible...we have something to suit almost every need.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with our property and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonasket, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Best Western Plus. The room was nice and clean, hotel was quiet and peaceful and employees very courteous and helpful. We had a ground floor room with a sliding glass door and great little patio complete with chairs. Very nice, we would definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for the terrific review of not only the property and amenities but also the team services. I am very pleased to hear that all aspects were excellent and I'll take great pleasure in passing this along to my team!

Thank you again and we'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Rosemary Paterson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites

Address: 2402 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
#1 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
National Environmental Award Winner! 176 Rooms & suites. Private patios or balconies, many overlooking our 1 acre garden courtyard Restaurant, Pub, Fitness Room. Indoor/Outdoor heated pool, 2 outdoor hot tubs, Wellness Spa, FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet served in the restaurant, FREE internet access in all guest rooms and in our Business Centre. Centrally located, close to great shopping, award winning wineries and championship golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel And Suites
Best Western Hotel Kelowna
Best Western Kelowna
Kelowna Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.