We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem solved!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Kelowna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2429 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada (Central City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in Kelowna
Prince George
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Problem solved!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our room had an AC problem but the front desk manager (Alex) was quick to offer us another room and a fan too. He was very helpful and I can see that he really wanted to make sure that we are happy, contented and comfortable. He even blocked the adjacent room so it would not be noisy. I filled up a shining moment card for him. Way to go! PS the waterslides are added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Please let us know next time you are booking, and we will make sure your room is off the Hwy.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    98
    30
    4
    6
See reviews for
78
53
9
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here after a nightmare journey from Waterton due to road closures from flooding and road damage. We where due to stay in Lake Louise this night but due to the bad weather we had to make a massive detour to get to our next stop of Jasper. We pulled into this hotel at about 7.00pm and were met by very pleasant and helpful reception staff we were offered a double room at a good rate and we were not dissapointed very clean spacious and comfortable. Plenty of nearby restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast buffet excellent set us up for another long day driving Would recommend this hotel if staying in Kelowna.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Conference Centre for your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about our hotel, staff and location. We are glad you were able to enjoy the detour!
We would like to see you again soon and if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to email myself and I will be happy to help meghanmcconnell@fortisproperties.com.

Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent stay at this Hotel. Starting at check in, smiles and professional service from front desk, helpful and accommodating.
Room super clean, and nice/confortable beds. Housekeeping prompt to clean room and replenish towels. Breakfast quality good, although busy staff kept up with pace. Yes we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to make your stay pleasant and relaxing. Please let us know next time you are booking, and we will make sure your room is off the Hwy.
We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely, Regards

Meghan
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chemainus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A tad bit expensive at $200/n for Kelowna. We've stayed 3 different times at this hotel.
We found the AC to be uncontrollable at night. Would be nice if the fan didn't cut off in the middle of the night, then cuts back on after you've woken up from being too hot. .... a few times a night.
So, a very unsettling sleep. Other than that, it's quiet. Breakfast ( we only ate the first time) is your typical prepared off site warmed up stuff - Sysco stuff). If you want a hearty breakfast to start off your day, eat elsewhere. Ricky's is on site.
Will be looking for a different hotel next time around.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to keep the air moving. Eat elsewhere for a quality breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest (ChemainusSerenity),

Thank you for sharing with us the experience you had from your recent stay at the property.

I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced with your AC unit in the room and the quality of breakfast that you felt that you recieved. Our breakfast is mandated by our Brand so we are unable to change the options that are available, however, we are able to look into the AC unit.

If you would like to email me at jkuiack@fortisproperties.com with the room number that you stayed in it would be my pleasure to have it looked at. I would also love the opportunity to speak to you personally regarding your stay with us as we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This HIE is our choice to stay in Kelowna, although some great choices at west Kelowna for consideration if you drive further if coming from East. Quality breakfast buffet and spacious eating area are well above most HIE we stayed. Room was quiet and clean however this time during the week stay our bed sheets never got replaced. Disappointed that some business TV channels were not provided. Exercise room is great for quick stretch.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest (DealsFinders),

Thank you for sharing your review about your experience at our property!

I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with sheet changes throughout your stay. I have brought this concern forward to the Housekeeping Team, and I am sorry that there were channels that you were looking for throughout your stay that were not accessible to you. We just switched to HDTV and it provides a few more options to Guests, so hopefully we have been able to add a channel that may help for future stays.

I am sorry again for the inconvienences that you experienced throughout your stay, I have communicated them to the appropriate teams in the Hotel :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Holiday Inn Express properties can be a bit TOO "kid friendly" at times, so when we heard that the seventh floor of the tower portion of this Holiday Inn Express was "off limits" to kids (it requires a room card swipe for the elevator), we were quick to book it, in spite of the steeper price. It was SO quiet on that floor! The room itself was squeaky clean (their housekeeping crew are real professionals) and well-equipped with a new Kuerig coffeemaker, big-screen TV, microwave, fridge, and comfy chair in the corner with footrest for relaxing. Covered parking (no charge), and very friendly and helpful front desk. This will be our hotel of choice for all future visits to lovely Kelowna!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest (JohnandGlo),

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our property!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the executive level, the rooms are so beautiful up there with the nine foot ceilings, and added amenities! We are very proud of these rooms! We are also happy to hear that you had a great experience with our Front Desk Team. We are very lucky to be able to work with these great individuals each day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your future stays in Kelowna! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and this time I was organizing an informal meeting. Some complications arose with our changing needs and meeting times. The hotel staff was responsive to all our needs.
It was originally Betti , the conference catering person that I was impressed with. Then when she was away, I needed a projection screen. Suddenly the front desk guys sprung into action. This hotel runs well and is where I'll be coming back to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn683, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest (G-meth),

Thank you for sharing your review of our property!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed holding your meeting here, and that our team was able to help when you needed it. We are very proud of the efforts put forward by our Catering and Front Office teams, and I will ensure that your review gets passed along to the parties involved.

Thank you so much for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Address: 2429 Hwy 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent packages to both Big White and Silver Star Mountain ski resorts. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 120 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.