We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed in Canada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
5 Alameda Court, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sherry or Port
Ranked #2 of 50 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shanghai
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“The best bed in Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very friendly hosts, great rooms. After a long day driving it was a pleasure to have a great nights sleep in what must be the best bed in Canada.Tea and coffee delivered outside your door in the morning, followed by a no-rush great breakfast. Claire has been in this business for 16 years and certainly knows what she is doing. Well done and highly recommended to anybody who is travelling to,or through, Kelowna.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
236
15
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

During our trip around BC, we had the pleasure to stay 2 nights at this b&b. Clare and Kelly were superfriendly and very helpful to find somewhere to eat for my Birthday (must see: Mission Hill). We very much enjoyed our stay and it is true, what's stnading outsoide the door: come as a stranger and leave as a friend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

My husband and I were recently in Kelowna to visit a very ill friend. Clare and Kellys warm welcome, complete with homemade scones and tea, were just what we needed when we checked in, after the long drive from the ferry in Vancouver...we could feel the stress ebb away. Two days later, after two amazingly delicious breakfasts and two great night sleeps, we were on our way much less frazzled than when we arrived. Thank you so much your little oasis of serenity!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Thanks for a comfortable and caring place to overnight. Our room was more like a small house and suited our needs perfectly and we could make our own dinner and relax as a small family. We appreciated you including our 4 year old daughter also. Pity the pool was not operational! But overall a delightful stay with a personal touch. Thanks

Room Tip: The upstairs suite suits the small family as there is a laundry and kitchen facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed for one night on the May long weekend, and didn't leave without booking our second stay there! Clare and Kelly were fantastic hosts, right from the get go, both with their food (make sure you don't miss out on Clare's scones as well as Kelly's eggs benny!) and with their kind and friendly manner. I've recommended this B&B to my friends and We're definitely going back - the fact that they have room bookings from their regulars up to the end of the year speaks volumes for their business. Beautiful gem in Kelowna

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Clare and Kelly make you feel at home. The rooms are beautifuly decorated, spotless and comfortable and all have their own washroom. There is a large swimming pool and each room comes with robes and slippers. The breakfasts are amazing and the dining room overlooks a lovely view of Kelowna. Clare and Kelly have a wealth of information on wineries, shopping, golfing or anthing about Kelowna. I would hightly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Clare & Kelly are the ultimate B&B hosts. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous, clean and comfortable. Our food was fantastic and Clare & Kelly made us feel so comfortable. Our hosts are a wealth of information on the local restaurants, wineries and shops. We will definitely be returning to A Touch of English again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Alameda Court, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Traditional English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Four newly renovated rooms with King and Queen Feather and Down Duvet Beds. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children over 10 and pets (please enquire)permitted. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.