We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay and Great Hospitality in a Residential Neighbourhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast
5 Alameda Court, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 50 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay and Great Hospitality in a Residential Neighbourhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Claire and Kelly were great hosts. The room was very comfortable and the house is beautiful. We were able to leave our expensive race bikes in the garage which we appreciated. The property is very quiet as it is tucked out of the way in a residential area. We spent a very relaxing couple of nights.The downside is that you need a car to get anywhere. Claire's restaurant recommendations were very accurate. Kelly's breakfasts are wonderful and he's very happy to share his recipes and techniques. They have an outdoor pool.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique. Ours overlooked the pool and was very nice. The bathroom was brand new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
230
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

A cozy, confortable b & b, with wonderful hosts. I forgot my necessaire in the previous hotel, and Kate rapidly came up with an emergency kit, including everything that you need. The best eggs benedictine of our 3 weeks long trip.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We spent a few nights with Kelly and Clare at their B & B in September of 2011. What a great time ! We enjoyed the Kelowna area wineries, the restaurants downtown, and especially the time at A Touch Of English B&B. We usually stay at larger resorts (its the morning Latte-thing), but thought we would try the Bed & Breakfast experience and we were very pleased. We would wake and have our morning coffee from the convenient alcove just outside our room, then wander downstairs for a great breakfast. Kelly and Clare serve up a glorious breakfast on the outside deck with a view of the valley. After some time with the wineries, we wandered back for some relaxing time in the pool and to rejuvenate for the evening dining.
We recommend you try this Bed & Breakfast - and definitely recommend the hospitality with Clare and Kelly. You (like us) will make some new friends.
We definitely will return to Kelowna and to the A Touch Of English B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We spend two nights in Kelowna at 'A Touch of English B&B' and found Clare and Kelly to be welcoming and kind. The rooms have all been recently redone everything was very clean and comfortable. The welcoming 'English scones' were melt in your mouth and every breakfast was a treat both to the eye and the 'tummy'. Our room was large and it was nice to have a TV for those evenings when you just wanted to sit and relax. Clare's suggestions on dining and what to see in Kelowna were especially helpful. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are warmer on hot days - but what a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This was our first time at a B&B and it was amazing. The rooms were lovely and the hosts are so kind and funny. They make you feel like family. The breakfasts are star quality.

Room Tip: The Devon room has great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayerthorpe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at A Touch of English Bed and Breakfast while on our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! The atmosphere was warm and welcoming, the rooms were lovely and very clean. Clare was helpful and attentive and the breakfast was AMAZING! Clare and Kelly are excellent hosts and we hope to one day return for another stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We appreciated our stay at A Touch of English very much. The room was comfortable, the king-size bed was incredible (best night of sleep ever), the hosts were wonderful, the breakfast was generous and delicious, the afternoon tea is also a great touch... of English - just as the name says it.

The hosts gave us very good advice on where to eat and what to do. We felt very welcomed and would love to come back eventually.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Alameda Court, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 1C6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Traditional English Bed & Breakfast is located in Kelowna, British Columbia, in the heart of the Okanagan Wine Country. Surrounded by magnificent views. Afternoon tea is served over-looking the gardens and in-ground pool. Close to wineries, beaches and fine dining. Four newly renovated rooms with King and Queen Feather and Down Duvet Beds. Tourism Kelowna Approved. Children over 10 and pets (please enquire)permitted. Credit Cards Accepted. "Come as guests - leave as friends" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Touch Of English Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Touch of English Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.