We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome & Affordable Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Soleil

Cafe Soleil
553 Bernard Avenue, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y6N9, Canada
2508615528
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 479 Restaurants in Kelowna
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Hamburgers, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We serve Breakfast All Day. Open 7 days a week. Monday to Saturday from 7am to 3pm and Sundays and Stat Holidays from 8am to 2pm. We use fresh ingredients and make our own soups, burgers and breakfast potatoes in house along with salsa, dressings and dips.Our prices are very reasonable and we take pride in providing fast and friendly service.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Awesome & Affordable Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Cafe Soleil ranked among the best breakfasts in Kelowna so I stopped by for breakfast one day. They have a great selection and the food was great as well as healthy. They have options for everyone. I was very happy with my breakfast and will come back again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's NL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Real BC interior vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Went for breakfast and no complaints. Good deal on lots of eggy things for breakfast. Everything but jam made from scratch. Very reasonable and good service. Traditional style coffee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This restaurant is amazing!! My bf and I got a groupon to try it out and it was amazing deals as it is plus the customer service was great!!!! We will be coming back and recommending it to all our friends/family :):) I got the blt and my bf got cheeseburger and side of poutine !! Yummmm we didn't get breakfast but looked at the menu and very good deals as well!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Would not go back!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We wanted to go to the Bohemian Bakery for breakfast but they were closed so we came here. Super disappointed. My husband couldn't even drink his coffee it was so bad, we even over heard the table next to us complaining about the coffee as well. I had eggs benny, the hollandaise was awful.
We got out of there as quick as we could and we won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Where the locals go for breakfast downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We really like this mom and pop joint in downtown Kelowna. It's where the locals go (like us). The prices are great, and two people can eat for less than $15. I typically order the Meatless Delight with poached eggs, toast, and roast potatoes - it's under $5! If you are visiting from out of town, and want something that isn't fancy-schmancy, this is the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Soleil also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cafe Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.