We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great value, comfortable accommodation with cheerful staff”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kelowna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Kelowna to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kelowna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2656 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Lancashire, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
““Great value, comfortable accommodation with cheerful staff””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We made a late booking into this hotel on our way home from Canada. Despite arriving late at night we were warmly welcomed and delighted to find that our request for a 4th floor, quietly located room away from the highway had been fully met. The rooms are very large, with ample space, comfortable beds, a large bathroom and fridge and ‘kitchen’ space. Breakfast is prepared by the cheery Norma and is very adequate, and tasty, albeit it felt a bit odd that all plates were paper and cutlery plastic!

Overall great value, good accommodation and handy for Kelowna Airport which is 10 minutes’ drive away.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a high floor room at rear of hotel away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast bar and services from our breakfast bar team; all of the staff of the Comfort Suites truly are dedicate to provide best stay and services. Thank you so much for your accolades.

May I wish you all the best always,

with warm regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    124
    30
    14
    6
See reviews for
138
98
8
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My first time staying in this property. I liked that it is close to the Blue Fin Sushi restaurant. Bed was reasonably comfortable and room reasonably quiet. My biggest beef, and what I will remember most about this hotel, is the goofy fitness equipment. I have been working out for a few decades and do so in many, many hotels. This fitness room is basically set up for a single person so right off that is a problem. Secondly, the apparatus they have there is ridiculous. A simple set of dumbells in addition to the strange machine that tries to be everything and winds up being nothing would be helpful. You now have competition just down the road even closer to the airport and, guess what? They have an awesome hotel fitness room!! Come on! This is "fit" Kelowna! Get with the program!

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the noisy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay. I do appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments. It is truly unfortunate that you did not enjoy our Cardio centre during your stay, I do apologize that the workout centre is not to your expectation. We are pleased to offer the 24 hour fitness centre to our guests that offers 4 various cardio machines and the additional bench, & stretch equipment. We do not have dumb bells in our cardio room, however, do appreciate your comments. Truly by comments and suggestions, are we able to strive for continual improvement.

All the best

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family stayed at Comfort Suites in Kelowna one night on the way home from Rocky Mountains. This was our second time staying there. The continental breakfast was very delicious and the breakfast lady was super friendly. Despite of so many guests in the cafeteria, she happily helped everyone and made sure everyone enjoyed the breakfast. My son also enjoyed the indoor swimming pool which was quite clean for a hotel with clean towels inside. Many thanks to the breakfast lady and we look forward to seeing her again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your repeat stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your great stay and found our hotel to be the best value in Kelowna. I will relay your comments to our breakfast bar person; I know she will be pleased to receive your accolades. Thanks once again and we hope that we are able to welcome you back on your next journey through the Rockies.

Warm regards,
Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

New hotel located on the main road in Kelowna. Room was very spacious, nice fixtures and had a sitting area with couch and desk beside the bed, good size bathroom. It was a great value, very nice hotel without being overpriced. Had a pool and fitness centre. Buffet breakfast in the morning was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be of great value. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our award winning hotel on your next Kelowna visit.

Have a great summer!

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a single night on our way to the Rockies after arriving in Vancouver from Sydney that day. I had earlier requested a quiet room as I knew we'd be exhausted and had read that the hotel was located on the highway. This request was happily met and our room was indeed very quiet being at end of a wing running away from the highway. Everything about the room was very comfortable. So much so we slept beyond the finishing time for the free breakfast, so didn't get to sample that :( I do agree with some other reviewers that the hotel is some distance from the main town but for us this wasn't an issue. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your positive comments regarding your recent. We are so pleased that you had a great sleep; sorry about missing our breakfast bar as it closes at 09:30 week day and 10:00 on weekends. People truly enjoy the free breakfast. Yes, Kelowna is known as the 20 minute city- meaning one can get anywhere within the 20 minutes. As we are situated exactly half way to the airport and down town with access to the main roads near to us- guests can enjoy "their journey to the site-seeing destination" without the worry of high traffic down town noise and happenings. Thanks once again and we do hope to be able to welcome you back for another "Comfortable Stay" in the future.

Warm Regards,
Carla Carlson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have stayed here three times now for both business and pleasure. Very good value, excellent staff, decent breakfast and great rooms for price.

A good place to for flight stay overs. A bit far from downtown, so the location is not ideal, but it is great if just travelling through Kelowna.

I will be back regularly. I will also be advising my staff to consider this location when doing business in Kelowna.

Room Tip: Keep to the far end away from highway. Note you can use the stairs to enter and leave the parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments. I am so pleased that you also recommend us to your friends & business associates. You are right- we do not have Lake Views- but truly do offer a great stay at great rates. With Kelowna being known as the "20 minute city"- everything is close enough to us to explore and sightsee. I do hope you have joined our Choice Privilege Rewards program to earn points as you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Warm Regards,
Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinte West, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

When we checked in we found a whole pile of kids for a baseball tournament. We had asked for a quiet room and the front desk staff provided us with an end room on a floor where no of the baseball teams were staying. This was very appreciated. Room was in very good shape, well appointed, large, king bed with very good bedding. Very good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesKelowna, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kelowna, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly do appreciate you staying with us and I am pleased we were able to accommodate you in a "quiet" area of the hotel. I am pleased too that you enjoyed your stay, comfy beds and guest services. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Kelowna.

Warm Regards,

Carla Carlson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kelowna

Address: 2656 Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Kelowna's Newest Hotels! The Comfort Suites offers gold award winning guest services and spacious contemporary decor. All suite hotel with FREE hot breakfast, indoor waterslide and splash pool, FREE wireless internet, cardio and business centre. Collect reward points for more free stays! Top awards for Trip Advisor in Kelowna and top 15 in Canada for Trip Advisor. Great Place to Stay:Great Rooms & Great Staff. - Comfort Suites Your Central Location to Kelowna and Okanagan Valley. Ski, Golf, Wine Business - Enjoy your time at the Comfort Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Canada, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna Okanagan Valley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kelowna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.