We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, awesome terrain, incredible staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safari Ridge Adventure Park

Safari Ridge Adventure Park
2216 Horizon Drive, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Z 3L4, Canada
+1 250-769-0239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 Attractions in Kelowna
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fresh Air and Room to Run! Drop ins are always welcome, no reservations required. Bookings also accepted. Whether you live in the Okanagan or are just visiting us on your vacation, Safari Ridge is ready to make your day unforgettable! Voted #1 Attraction in Kelowna.
1 review
“Awesome place, awesome terrain, incredible staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I am originally from Calgary, but moved to BC 4 years ago and have been looking for a great paintball place for months. This past weekend we just happened to be passing through Kelowna and i decided to stop by and try out Safari Ridge Adventure Park. I WAS STUNNED!!! This place is great for beginner paintball'ers, as well as intermediate players, and may even be a challenge for more advanced players. The staff were Extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous, they always made sure that we were having fun :)

i can safely say that the next time i come through Kelowna, i will be stopping by and playing more than a few rounds at Safari Ridge


sincerely


A very happy Paintball enthusiast

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariRidge, Owner at Safari Ridge Adventure Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. I'm thrilled that you had so much fun and were pleasantly surprised! We are kind of a hidden gem back here in the woods. Many people are surprised that we have 4 fields that you can't see from the highway. I'm also thrilled to hear about my staff - I posted your review for them to see (2 of them remembered you and said 'people like you make their job so much fun!' … thanks again and hope to see you soon! Joan Whiteley - owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

went there with my family and nephew. had a great time playing lazer tag versus the other family and then on our own. everyone had fun. will definitely visit again. have to highlight lady that works there! Joan was 100% friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariRidge, Owner at Safari Ridge Adventure Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
I'm glad we were a part of your summer vacation and Thank You for the nice compliment! I love watching families have fun and laugh together - that's the best part of my job. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again! ~ Joan Whiteley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Definitely a "MUST DO" destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We recently had a large group for paintball at Safari. All I can say is the experience was amazing. Everyone had an awesome time! You can't beat the thrill of shooting your friends and co-workers! The team building that naturally happens throughout the field is amazing.

The staff was also very helpful and explained proper procedures and made sure we were all safe on the field at all times.

Will definitely be gonig again soon!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariRidge, Owner at Safari Ridge Adventure Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! I will pass your review along to my staff to show what a great job they are doing providing an awesome experience and maintaining our high safety standards. We look forward to hosting your group again… and taking a better photo of group! : ) ~ Joan Whiteley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“adrenaline rush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Had a fabulous time with my cousin, his young son and a few friends! The new paintball parks are great- and each one offers something different to make each game exciting and new. We opted out of the coveralls, and landed up with some pretty good bruises the next day; but honestly, we were having so much fun laughing and heckling each other that we hardly even noticed when we did take a 'paint bullet'.. Great family Okanagan fun, and outdoors too!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariRidge, Owner at Safari Ridge Adventure Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic comments about our fields! The best part of this business is hearing stories of families 'taking it to the battlefield' and having so much fun and great memories… and, of course, the war wounds. lol. ~ Joan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paintball blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

They accommodated our group of graduates very well with private gazebo area and all equipment. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Use the coverall option.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariRidge, Owner at Safari Ridge Adventure Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for including us in your Dry Grad festivities this past weekend! It looked like the kids were having a great time and I'm sure will be talking about their Grad trip for years to come. We look forward to hosting your trip again next year! ~ Joan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safari Ridge Adventure Park also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Safari Ridge Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safari Ridge Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.