We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST RESTAURANT IN CANADA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar

Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar
104 - 1180 Sunset Drive, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9W6, Canada
250 979-1222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 544 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Water St
Description: Waterfront Wines is a sophisti-casual, award-winning restaurant and wine bar in Kelowna’s Cultural District. We are known for our cozy decor, great wines and martinis and tasty comfort food, made with fresh, seasonal Okanagan flavours, international influences and hand-made care. Food, wine and good times are meant to be shared.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN CANADA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I went to this restaurant because it was recommended to me by several friends! The service was excellent and the food was amazing! Definitely worth it to make a stop at Waterfront Wines. The Chef was also magnificent! I had the lamb and it was delicious! My husband had the scallops and they were also cooked to perfection! I can honestly say that was the best restaurant I've ever eaten at!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    26
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Too big”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Used to be ur gave hidden place. New renovations are too big and cafeteria like. Still an awesome wine list and menu. Lost it's atmosphere and sexy mood.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The food at waterfront was amazing! Myself and 2 friends sampled a variety of dishes and each blew us away. We all work in the food and beverage industry and takes alot to impress us, the food, the service, the cocktails, even the glass wear was well thought out and impressive. My new favorite!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Local, fresh, creative, great food, wine and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary last night. The food was awesome: scallops, mushrooms, duck, lamb and lemon tart were all perfectly prepared using as much local fare as possible. Service was perfect and ambience was very romantic. Owner/Chef Mark Filatow paired the wines with each course and his skill as a chef and a certified sommelier were most evident as each wine was perfect with the food. I think the pricing is very fair but for those looking for a cheap meal with large portions this would not be a good choice.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very professional staff, chef really seems to know what he is dong. Outside area could use a bit more ambience . Inside is modern. We would go back. Noise level can get loud as we had a table of six very loud people beside us, but after they left, it was fine.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Wines Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.