We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited menu=faster service? Nope” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hannah's

Hannah's
1352 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada (Central City)
Improve this listing
Ranked #236 of 479 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Bar, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Central City
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Limited menu=faster service? Nope”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were going to a KISS concert and decided to grab a bite out before going to the concert venue. The restaurant had a limited menu that night apparently in an attempt to expedite service. We were seated and it was about 10 minutes before someone came and took our order. It then took almost 35 minutes for us to get our dinner. When we questioned the hostess during our wait as to why the people across from us had received their meals first (despite arriving well after us) she rather rudely informed us that they were trying to get all of the concert goers out and on their way. When my husband told her that we were also attending the concert she then told us that they had had a lot of customers earlier and were still catching up.I thought that was the reason for the limited menu? Made for a crabby start for what was otherwise a really great evening. Probably won't be visiting this restaurant again any time soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A nice surprise! Great atmosphere, lovely view of the lake (bet it would be fantastic in summer). Appetizers and meals were all very good and service was excellent. Would love to see a few more items on the menu... maybe some more pasta dishes?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Western Swing II - 3 week family roadtrip in a new minivan from Portland to Dallas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Beautiful sunset dinner at 9:30 at night overlooking the lake. Lots of choices all of them good. The kids loved the pasta and the view. Our waitress was very attentive and good with the kids.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We waited forever for a table, and our waitress appeared to not have a clue what she was doing. We received on average 1 drink each over a 3 hour period of time and it took 2hrs and 45 minutes to get MOST of our first appetizers. One of them never did arrive. We were starving, and complained several times to no avail. Finally the group of us got so angry and felt so ignored that we stood up and left after paying for what we had eaten which was an adventure in mistakes all of its own. We attempted to speak with the manager who was beyond rude to us and at this point we will not only never go back to this restaurant, but we are all telling everyone who will listen what a horrible experience we had there. We also saw many other people leaving the restaurant upset...I hope they all spread the word as well :( BEYOND DISSAPOINTED.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

Nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hannah's also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Hannah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hannah's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.