We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey's Seafood Restaurants

Joey's Seafood Restaurants
1815 Rogers Pl, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada (Aberdeen)
250 851-8881
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Fish & Chips
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Description: Welcome to Joey’s Kamloops Location. Joey’s Restaurant in Kamloops is a comfortable family–style restaurant providing affordable dining in smart surroundings. Come in and meet our local staff who are more than eager to share in our passion for serving the community and our loyal customers. Quality rules! This is why all of our seafood products are prepared FRESH, when YOU order. Join us every Tuesday for All You Can Eat Famous Fish & Chips.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Juicey fresh deepfried fish , mouth watering, big pieces! Very homelike atmostphere. can not wait to go back

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    12
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“less than stellar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Food was just okay, squeeze bottle container of tartar sauce on the table was greasy and not clean, table was sticky when we sat down, and they placed another table within a foot of ours....felt like I was eating in a cafeteria. Will definitely not be back, I can find better things to spend my money on.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Public Relations Manager at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi me692, we appreciate your feedback so we can improve to provide you with the best dining experience at Joey's. We wanted to check in to see if you have had the chance to return to Joey's since your last review. Feel free to update us at info@joeys.ca. Thanks -Joey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillooet, BC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Greasy fish and chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Not bad food, just bad for you! Prices rising due to lack of competition. Good seating for a chip shop. No real atmosphere tho. Great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Logjam2650, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our food may appear different as a result of transitioning to trans-fat-free oil. We wanted to check in to see if you have had the chance to return to Joey's since your last review. Feel free to update us at info@joeys.ca so we can work to improve future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a great restaurant with wonderful servers. We consistently go back and enjoy it everytime. Great views by the window and the food is excellent.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70 Mile House, Canada
1 review
“Very disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have been going to three different Joey's Only ever since they opened. The last two years just the one in Kamloops, as we have moved up into the aera. The last time was Jan. 8th 2012. And I must say it was our worst experiance there. We ordered the $7.99 meal, and they gave us three verrry small pieces of fish, which would not have amounted to one size piece we usually get. The coleslaw was wattery and had a old taste to it. Now we have always enjoyed your fish and chips and will give it another try, BUT if I get the same size meal (which left me still hungry) I will not be back. I did fill out a card to let you know how I felt.
Mrs. Gail Bregg
70 Mile House BC

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoeysCanada, Corporate Office at Joey's Seafood Restaurants, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Gail, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We understand the frustration that comes with disappointment in a restaurant. Have you had the chance to return to Joey`s since your last review? We would love an update to info@joeys.ca so we can improve to give you the best Joey's experience. Thanks - Joey's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Joey's Seafood Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey's Seafood Restaurants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.