We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family restaurant, good quality food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harold's Family Restaurant

Harold's Family Restaurant
1771 Trans-Canada Hwy Kamloops, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada (Valleyview)
(250) 372-2135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 270 restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: American, English, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Valleyview
Kelowna
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant, good quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoyed stopping in to Harold's restaurant today as on way back to Kelowna via our trip to Sun Peaks in Kamloops. Food was tasty and good quality and they offered a special but I had a two egg breakfast with Canadian back bacon I really enjoyed. Just a bit more attentiveness from our server would have received a higher rating but she was friendly. Refills on coffee and the bill at end should not have to be sought after.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    20
    39
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Homey :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on our way home to Kelowna. The restaurant could use some updating. The food was fantastic. Just like home. Servers were very friendly. Definitely worth stopping at!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Harold's Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food is usually very good with generous portions. The service can be slow at times.......they sometimes seem to run at understaff levels. Pricing of some menue items seems a bit high.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were disappointed at the quality of food during our last visit. The food isn't like it used to be.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREASY!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ate here and it felt like a meal from a TRUCK STOP on one of those movies we see. Average food, great service. I am not sure if I would eat here again if I had other choices.

Pricing is good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harold's Family Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Harold's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harold's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.