We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harold's Family Restaurant

Harold's Family Restaurant
1771 Trans-Canada Hwy Kamloops, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Z6, Canada (Valleyview)
(250) 372-2135
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, English, Hamburgers, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Valleyview
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were disappointed at the quality of food during our last visit. The food isn't like it used to be.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREASY!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ate here and it felt like a meal from a TRUCK STOP on one of those movies we see. Average food, great service. I am not sure if I would eat here again if I had other choices.

Pricing is good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Friendly servers and coffee cup never was empty. Stopped here as parking lot was full. One of the best Breakfasts we have had on our road trip. Piece was fai and portions were generous. Well worth trying.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Value,Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The only negative thing I have to say is they need more vegetarian options. I also think most restaurants need this too. The service was friendly, polite and prompt. The food was good and very fast yet not fastfood type food. I know it was prepared upon ordering not before had and sitting there like some restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is an excellent family restaurant. Located right on the Trans Canada Highway it has a wide selection of food (to meet everyone's tastes) and the prices are reasonable. Friendly staff

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harold's Family Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Harold's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harold's Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.