We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milestones

Milestones
Aberdean, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada (Aberdeen)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 270 restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Second time to Milestone's visiting family in Kamloops and was very enjoyable both times -
Bring your appetite as they serve a large meal. The wine list is decent and priced reasonably. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    17
    32
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not like other Milestones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Milestone's has changed its menu to drop some of my favourites. Also, there is never the lineup that you would find down at the Coast. Maybe the location, out of sight in the "Chapters" mall, keeps it out of mind as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We enjoyed the service and the "Date Night" meal at $50 for the two of us was great value. We had a nice seat looking to the North and the view was excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WHAT A MEAL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had a superior meal at this Milestones. Excellent wine to go with our steaks and roast beef dinners; lots of top quality food - more than enough to eat. Served promptly, food took awhile but not too long - just enough to enjoy our company and good conversation. Atmosphere very pleasant and excellent staff - prompt, friendly! Have been back and will return of course! Even shared dessert - something we almost never eat but too tempting to pass!~

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were advised to come here by our hotel receptionist. We were not disappointed. Be aware, the starters are very large so it's better to share those. The main meal was great, and the variety on the menu meant there was something for everyone. Just be careful how much you order as the meals are very big.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milestones also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Milestones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milestones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.